Best Ziti Ever with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe, I love Classico sauces! I did add egg to ricotta mix with some Italian seasonings and used ground beef instead of sausage. I think next time I will mix a little ground beef and sausage together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenarowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this using ground turkey instead of sausage to cut down a little on fat. I also made my own tomato sauce, and added some parmesan and an egg to the ricotta, then layered the whole thing like you would lasagna. I really liked the ease of assembly, versus lasagna which takes forever. I froze part of it for later, and it froze wonderfully. Such a good, easy casserole that can be made ahead of time. I adjusted seasonings a lot to suit our tastes, and used fresh garlic and onion, but the idea was the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. Everyone gave it a five and wants me to make it again. I added some more spices and some parmesan cheese along with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was very good and much easier than lasagna. I cooked the sausage (Jimmy Dean original0 with onion and garlic. I thought the 2 jars of sauce was a lot and my pan was almost overflowing. However, the noodles soaked up the sauce. Next time I would only cook 3/4 of the box of pasta so it was a little saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was the first time I've ever cooked ziti and I'll say it was farely easy. This recipe was good, the only thing I changed was that I added half sausage half ground beef. Also while browing the meat, I added garlic, onion and green bell peppers. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Now this is a great baked ziti---old style. Loved it, and freezes wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I found this recipe today and wanted to cook something different from the usual meals I make. I must say this was a quick and easy meal and tasted great. I did use italian chicken sausage instead of regular pork sausage and I used parmesan cheese instead of ricotta cheese and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and I have plenty left for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made lots. Family wanted more sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this for a large family dinner and they loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this dish for my Bunco group last night. They all raved about it and I had to print off copies for everyone! The only thing I would do differently next time would be to lay a piece of foil on top of the pan next time I bake it. My cheese got kind of dark. Could have been my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States