Best Ziti Ever with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious, easy and just the right amount of seasoning. My boyfriend and family loved it. I was unsure about using the Classico sauce but it was as good as homemade. I used fresh basil instead of dried. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Yum! I'm lazy and left the casing on, sliced the sausage, cut down on the cheese (only because we were short - we LOVE cheese around here), and used fresh basil instead of dried, and it was awesome! I think it would have been just as good if I had made it per the recipe. Easy, filling crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Easy and really flavorful. I used parmesean and an egg in with the ricotta. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this dish for my Bunco group last night. They all raved about it and I had to print off copies for everyone! The only thing I would do differently next time would be to lay a piece of foil on top of the pan next time I bake it. My cheese got kind of dark. Could have been my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this for a large family dinner and they loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made lots. Family wanted more sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I found this recipe today and wanted to cook something different from the usual meals I make. I must say this was a quick and easy meal and tasted great. I did use italian chicken sausage instead of regular pork sausage and I used parmesan cheese instead of ricotta cheese and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and I have plenty left for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Now this is a great baked ziti---old style. Loved it, and freezes wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was the first time I've ever cooked ziti and I'll say it was farely easy. This recipe was good, the only thing I changed was that I added half sausage half ground beef. Also while browing the meat, I added garlic, onion and green bell peppers. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was very good and much easier than lasagna. I cooked the sausage (Jimmy Dean original0 with onion and garlic. I thought the 2 jars of sauce was a lot and my pan was almost overflowing. However, the noodles soaked up the sauce. Next time I would only cook 3/4 of the box of pasta so it was a little saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States