Best Ziti Ever with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was so good. I adjusted the servings to 6, so we would have leftovers. I got 4 meals out of it & Kraig got 3! I added died tomatoes, 1 can of mushrooms, and half a bag of frozen peas. I started doing the layering but then when i got to the end and realized i needed to open up that second jar of pasta sauce and poured it on top, i kind of stirred everything up. it doesn't stay in a layer anyways so that's kind of pointless. I also substituted cottage cheese for ricotta cheese - which we like better anyways, plus it's healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used Italian sausage NOT in the casing. Worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delish! Used hot sausage and fresh basil & parsley. Sent a big tray of this back to College with my son and his roommates raved about it! Great meal and can be doubled easily to feed a large crowd. Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I make this with all the ingredients as listed, yes even the sauce in a jar. I do however add a little more than just a dash of salt and pepper to the ricotta mix. To keep this easy I mix the pasta and ricotta together and the sausage and sauce before assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Used this site for years, but it's first time I'm rating. My kids loves it so much, they requested it for their bday dinners ! And I didn't have ricotta, used more mozzarella. Great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pukagirl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was fantastic. Brought some to work and it was loved by all. Made exactly like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awfullyrad
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
YES! So yummy. Make it! Few changes I made: Add chopped onion, garlic and green pepper to the (hot italian) sausage when browning. Also used fresh basil in the sauce instead of dried. That's it. So freakin' good, I will definitely make this again - in place of boring old pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awfullyrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very good. Next time I'll definitely up the amount of ricotta because some parts were a bit dry. But other than that, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Used sliced sausage sauteed with diced onion because that is what we had on hand. Next time, we would put some oregano, garlic, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was exceptional, love the sausage in it. I am not usually a huge fan of italian but this will be one that we make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States