Best Yet Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I made this chili over the weekend, and my husband and I really loved it! I thought the choice of spices was different, but it was very tasty! I didn't have black beans in the cupboard so used red kidney beans and it was very good. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remington, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I fixed this chili for supper and we really enjoyed it. I didn't have canned corn, so I used frozen corn and it worked fine. I'm always looking for recipes using ground turkey, and this one is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I browned the ground turkey 1st in a non-stick pan & then drained it. I then took it out of the pan, added a little olive oil to the pan, & sauteed a chopped onion with the green pepper. I used frozen corn & added a cup of water as I prefer it with a little more liquid. Also I added more seasoning as a "pinch" of the seasonings made it too bland. Next time, I'll make a double batch & put it in individual sized frozen containers that I can bring to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I did not use the g.pepper, and more like triple the spices, and it was still too bland. we DO NOT like spicy food, but this was just blah. Sorry...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I added way more than a pinch of all of the spices, but it still seemed bland to me. Don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Another great recipe to use turkey! I browned the turkey and added the green pepper and onion and then 1 cup of frozen corn (I didn't have can corn) and stewed tomatoes. I didn't have any black beans so I used red kidney beans and it was delicious. I also added 1 tsp of chili powder, and some black pepper. We thought it was great chili..thick and delicious.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I added some garlic and onion powder to the turkey to give it some flavor, and used frozen corn for less sodium. I would also suggest adding a tsp. of all the seasonings except cinnamon for exceptional flavor. Great, quick, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
It was pretty good although the spices are no where near a "pinch", its more like tablespoons.(except for the cinnamon) My husband added some habanero sauce, sal, pepper and garlic powder and gave the chilie a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
We loved this chili! Yummy and low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States