Best Yet Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe was great, to get more of a chili taste you will need to add more chili powder and cumin, but other than that it was great. Great with whole wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
We enjoyed the chili as it was different than alot of chili, easy to prepare, and not time consuming. The cinnamon provided an interesting twist but it still lacked something and did not come close to our favorite chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
We really loved this chili. I liked it because it was simple to throw together, I made it on my lunch hour & reheated it for dinner. My husband loved the flavor & kept coming back for more. I used hamburger instead of ground turkey & did add more spices. I also used 3 fresh tomatoes along with the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I took the advice of others and added more spice: 1/2 to 1 tsp cumin, 3 to 4 tsp of chili powder. The only other change I made was to use 3 fresh/frozen tomatoes, peeled, instead of the canned tomatoes. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
We loved this chili! Yummy and low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
It was pretty good although the spices are no where near a "pinch", its more like tablespoons.(except for the cinnamon) My husband added some habanero sauce, sal, pepper and garlic powder and gave the chilie a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I added some garlic and onion powder to the turkey to give it some flavor, and used frozen corn for less sodium. I would also suggest adding a tsp. of all the seasonings except cinnamon for exceptional flavor. Great, quick, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Another great recipe to use turkey! I browned the turkey and added the green pepper and onion and then 1 cup of frozen corn (I didn't have can corn) and stewed tomatoes. I didn't have any black beans so I used red kidney beans and it was delicious. I also added 1 tsp of chili powder, and some black pepper. We thought it was great chili..thick and delicious.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I added way more than a pinch of all of the spices, but it still seemed bland to me. Don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I did not use the g.pepper, and more like triple the spices, and it was still too bland. we DO NOT like spicy food, but this was just blah. Sorry...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States