Best Yet Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this last night for my girlfriends and it was a huge hit with them. I didn't really like it though! I added onions and extra spice per previous reviews but still thought it was a little tame. Will try again since it's so easy and everyone loved it. May throw some sriracha in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this for a lunch for some family that was coming over. Everyone really enjoyed it, although I added a lot of salt, and approximately one tablespoon of garlic pepper. Great recipe!! I will definitely make this again when I want NO leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Laura G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Ok - my review is based on customizations so I cannot give my true score, but the overall combination of flavors was not our favorite. I enjoyed it after the first few bites, but my wife, who loves chili, did not. We took the other reviews and went with a tablespoon of the spices...except we kept the tablespoon of cinnamon! Too sweet! However, even with the others, we felt it was a good heat level but lacked depth of flavor. Might try again sticking to the recipe, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I add a medium chopped onion and a packet of chili seasoning (in addition to the seasonings listed). I also use low-fat chicken broth to make it the consistency I like. The cinnamon gives it an extra little something. I could take it or leave it. All in all, a good sound recipe for a cold, weekday night (quick recipe). Tastes better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe to start with. I made some modifications like other readers - no cinnamon, no bell pepper, drained the beans, and used frozen corn. I used a small amount of ground red cayenne pepper. My 1 year old loved it (don't worry I took his portions out before I kicked up the chili powder :). I will definitely make this again but have to do something to add some heat to my portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Gave 4 stars only because I felt like I needed to add alot to it. I added one small onion, a clove of garlic, 1/2 tsp. smoked paprika, 1 small can tomato sauce and I used used frozen sweet corn in place of canned. I omitted the bell pepper and cinnamon. I also drained the black beans. My husband likes sweet chili so I added 1 tsp of sugar and some salt and pepper to taste. After the revisions I'd give it 5 stars. Served with tortilla chips and a little sour cream. Over all good base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My picky 6 year old ate 2 bowls!! I was tempted to remove the cinnamon and so glad that I did not--the recipe is fantastic--I did add shredded carrots and garlic powder. This is a tasty twist to an old standby--now this has become my new standby--and its healthy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Pinkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim14410
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I give this 5 stars with out a doubt. This was the easiest and fast chili I have ever made and it was such a hit in my house! I did make a few minor changes just to kick the flavor up a notch! I added in half a yellow onion chopped and 2 cloves of garlic minced in with meat and pepper. I then Drained and added rest of ingredients. I also didn't put the liquid in from the beans and instead added a bottle of yuengling beer. I also added about 2 tablespoons of chili powder and about a tsp of red pepper flakes. I didnt have any cumin so that was left out. And to top it off i made some fresh garlic bread for dipping and garnish :) thanks so much for this recipe it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim14410

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This chili was sooooo yummy!!!! I took other peoples advice and omitted the cinnamon. I didn't have green pepper but had tri color sweet pepper that I used instead. I also added a tbs of minced garlic to the turkey and pepper when browning. I added a can of chick peas, half a can of diced green chilis---and also upped the cumin and chili pepper....I just added generously. I also added garlic salt to my liking. I will use this over and over again!!! My husband and 4 yr old also loved it! Thanks Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was a great tasting, easy, fix after work meal. Used a red pepper instead of green, sauteed the turkey with the pepper and a little onion. Added one can of chili beans, too. Used a tablespoon of chili powder along with the other spices. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States