Best Yet Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was very easy to make following this recipe with little modification (went slightly heavier on the spices). It was a bit on the bland side but after adding shredded cheddar cheese to my serving, it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is really tasty and easy to make definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Cut down to 1lbs turkey because it makes more economical sense...and used Bush's black bean fiesta instead of plain black beans. Not sure how much of a difference that made but the recipe was really good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Nummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeca

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I added fresh garlic, one onion and chicken stock. Garnished with cheddar and scallions. Very tasty, quick and simple weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this in no time. It's so easy. I used tomatoes with green chilies for extra flavor, an onion, and a can of tomato soup (with one can water ) because I rinsed the black beans and corn before putting them in. I also just added the seasonings as I tasted. The flavor is great and the bit of sweetness is perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
We LOVE this chili!!!! I do increase all spices except the red pepper flakes and cinnamon, though I DO use them. Have some going in the crock pot this minute....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Titus2woman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Knowing that my family does not like spicy things, this what a great chili. It came out smi sweet. A tsp of each and 2 tsp of the chili power where perfect. Added onion and left out the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good base, but needed a lot of additions to make it flavorful. Here's what I added: - Yellow Onion (how can you have chili without onion??) - 1 can of small red beans - One jalapeno pepper - Increased cumin to 1 tablespoon - 1 teaspoon smoked paprika Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The title explains it all. I have served this recipe to many guests,all very satisfied. A couple revisions I had was adding Tabasco sauce (to taste, we like spice), and about a 1/4 cup of orange juice for a little citrus flavor. It is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States