Best Yet Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was very easy to make following this recipe with little modification (went slightly heavier on the spices). It was a bit on the bland side but after adding shredded cheddar cheese to my serving, it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Pietras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is really tasty and easy to make definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Cut down to 1lbs turkey because it makes more economical sense...and used Bush's black bean fiesta instead of plain black beans. Not sure how much of a difference that made but the recipe was really good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Nummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeca

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I added fresh garlic, one onion and chicken stock. Garnished with cheddar and scallions. Very tasty, quick and simple weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this in no time. It's so easy. I used tomatoes with green chilies for extra flavor, an onion, and a can of tomato soup (with one can water ) because I rinsed the black beans and corn before putting them in. I also just added the seasonings as I tasted. The flavor is great and the bit of sweetness is perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
We LOVE this chili!!!! I do increase all spices except the red pepper flakes and cinnamon, though I DO use them. Have some going in the crock pot this minute....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Titus2woman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Knowing that my family does not like spicy things, this what a great chili. It came out smi sweet. A tsp of each and 2 tsp of the chili power where perfect. Added onion and left out the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good base, but needed a lot of additions to make it flavorful. Here's what I added: - Yellow Onion (how can you have chili without onion??) - 1 can of small red beans - One jalapeno pepper - Increased cumin to 1 tablespoon - 1 teaspoon smoked paprika Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The title explains it all. I have served this recipe to many guests,all very satisfied. A couple revisions I had was adding Tabasco sauce (to taste, we like spice), and about a 1/4 cup of orange juice for a little citrus flavor. It is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States