Best Yet Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I fixed this chili for supper and we really enjoyed it. I didn't have canned corn, so I used frozen corn and it worked fine. I'm always looking for recipes using ground turkey, and this one is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
We loved this chili! Yummy and low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I took the advice of others and added more spice: 1/2 to 1 tsp cumin, 3 to 4 tsp of chili powder. The only other change I made was to use 3 fresh/frozen tomatoes, peeled, instead of the canned tomatoes. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Another great recipe to use turkey! I browned the turkey and added the green pepper and onion and then 1 cup of frozen corn (I didn't have can corn) and stewed tomatoes. I didn't have any black beans so I used red kidney beans and it was delicious. I also added 1 tsp of chili powder, and some black pepper. We thought it was great chili..thick and delicious.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I added some garlic and onion powder to the turkey to give it some flavor, and used frozen corn for less sodium. I would also suggest adding a tsp. of all the seasonings except cinnamon for exceptional flavor. Great, quick, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
We really loved this chili. I liked it because it was simple to throw together, I made it on my lunch hour & reheated it for dinner. My husband loved the flavor & kept coming back for more. I used hamburger instead of ground turkey & did add more spices. I also used 3 fresh tomatoes along with the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This was the best turkey chili I've had, hands down! Normally I don't love recipes with ground turkey, but this was yummy. I added a can of tomatoe sauce (I like my chili saucy), and I used Rotel diced tomatoes. I also added one diced onion, and really upped the spices like others suggested. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This came out great! I added a chopped yellow onion and used one can of diced tomatoes with green chilis (the other can plain diced tomatoes). Added cheddar cheese on top to each serving. Very easy to make and plenty for leftovers. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was so yummy! And it smelled delicious while cooking. I added minced galic, garlic salt, cayenne pepper and an onion, plus I upped the spices to more than a tablespoon each (except for the cinnamon, which I only added about a teaspoon of). I would definitely recommend leaving the cinnamon in the recipe as it really added a lot of flavor to the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States