Best Yet Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
VERY EASY to prepare! Delicious too! I used the Mexican Fiesta tomatoes for a little extra kick. We topped it with a bit of cheese and sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
WOW...this chili is amazing! The cinnamon is definitely what makes it. It gives it an amazing flavor! I did change it just a little...First I added 1/2 an onion chopped up with the green pepper and turkey. I also added 2 cloves of garlic, minced to the mix. I didn't have any cumin so I just left that out. After reading the other reviews that it lacked spice, I bought canned diced tomatoes with jalapenos. This gave it a great kick for me, but was a little too spicy for everyone else. Don't be afraid of the cinnamon...I even added a little more! I also let mine simmer for about an hour before eating and freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My husband and I are on a low cholesterol diet and this recipe filled the bill. We both thought it was excellent, full of flavor. I did add onion and extra amounts of the seasoning. Also, I like more liquid so instead of adding water I added 1 cup of low-sodium tomato juice. I will definitately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very tasty. I sauteed one yellow onion with the turkey, and added two small cans of diced jalapeno instead of the bell pepper because I like it hot. Next time, I think I will add a can of kidney beans because I like more beans in my chili. I also simmered it for three hours instead of the half hour called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe and quick. It is a bit bland as-is in my opinion because the lean ground turkey doesn't have a lot of flavor. I added 3tbs. chili powder, 1tbs. cumin, 1tbs. red pepper and just a dash of cinnamon. I cooked it in a slow cooker on low for several hours which gave the flavors a chance to marry. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
IR loved it - sweet tasking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Great! Based on reviews, I spiced it up with 2 tbs chili powder, 1 tbs cummin, and 1 tbs red pepper. Served with shredded cheese and crushed tortilla chips. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Recipe has potential, but VERY bland as-is. We added a lot more garlic powder, a whole tablespoon of chili powder, onion powder and salt. Modified like this I might give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I've made this recipe a few times now. My family loves it. It is very easy to make and smells so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This was really good, and I would make again. I did use lean ground beef instead of ground turkey. I also added an onion and a couple cloves of minced garlic. I also needed to add more of the spices to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States