Best Yet Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Outstanding example of a classic turkey chili; super simple and delicious. I put a little extra spice to gie it a little zing. Play with amounts of chili powder to get it just to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Loved this recipe. Modifications based on what we had: added onion and garlic, left out green pepper, 6 blender diced roma tomatoes and 1/2 jar salsa, frozen corn, no cinnamon. Was fabulous! I am sure it would be great as is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I have made this recipe often and found it a hardy meal. Served with corn muffins, yummy. I probably up the spices and added cayenne for more of a kick. It tastes even better the next day. My son has asked me to make it at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Added 2T of beef bullion paste, 1T of Worceshire sauce and 1 small yellow onion. Substituted a red bell pepper for green. Excellent flavor! Cooked the works in a slow cooker all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was tasty but we didn't think it tasted very much like chili. Next time I would use more chili powder and perhaps a bit of tomato paste so that it doesn't seem so soupy. It was worth making and I will try it again with some refinements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I rated this a five because I thought it was really good for the ease of the recipe. The only changes I made were adding a full teaspoon of chili powder and cumin. Even my picky husband who doesn't like ground turkey or black beans liked this. It makes a lot so I froze a few individual sized portions for lunches during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Fabulous. I desperately needed a recipe that kids would eat and make almost on their own. With a little help my six year old niece could do it almost by herself. If you are looking for something with complex flavor or spice this is NOT it. It is almost bland (we even left out the green chilies) However it is simple and the kids loved it. It was easy to doctor up for that kick the parents wanted. We make this recipe many times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I use this recipe all the time. It's simple, quick and easy to keep the ingredients on hand. I've made it for dinner and served it at parties and it's always a hit. I use way more chili powder than the recipe calls for, but I have homemade chili powder, so that may be why. Be careful with the cinnamon, as a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Honestly, we didn't think this was anything special. We had to add a lot more of the spices for it to taste like chili, and we ended up not eating the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
VERY EASY to prepare! Delicious too! I used the Mexican Fiesta tomatoes for a little extra kick. We topped it with a bit of cheese and sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States