Best Yet Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this last night for my girlfriends and it was a huge hit with them. I didn't really like it though! I added onions and extra spice per previous reviews but still thought it was a little tame. Will try again since it's so easy and everyone loved it. May throw some sriracha in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this for a lunch for some family that was coming over. Everyone really enjoyed it, although I added a lot of salt, and approximately one tablespoon of garlic pepper. Great recipe!! I will definitely make this again when I want NO leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Laura G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Ok - my review is based on customizations so I cannot give my true score, but the overall combination of flavors was not our favorite. I enjoyed it after the first few bites, but my wife, who loves chili, did not. We took the other reviews and went with a tablespoon of the spices...except we kept the tablespoon of cinnamon! Too sweet! However, even with the others, we felt it was a good heat level but lacked depth of flavor. Might try again sticking to the recipe, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I add a medium chopped onion and a packet of chili seasoning (in addition to the seasonings listed). I also use low-fat chicken broth to make it the consistency I like. The cinnamon gives it an extra little something. I could take it or leave it. All in all, a good sound recipe for a cold, weekday night (quick recipe). Tastes better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe to start with. I made some modifications like other readers - no cinnamon, no bell pepper, drained the beans, and used frozen corn. I used a small amount of ground red cayenne pepper. My 1 year old loved it (don't worry I took his portions out before I kicked up the chili powder :). I will definitely make this again but have to do something to add some heat to my portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Gave 4 stars only because I felt like I needed to add alot to it. I added one small onion, a clove of garlic, 1/2 tsp. smoked paprika, 1 small can tomato sauce and I used used frozen sweet corn in place of canned. I omitted the bell pepper and cinnamon. I also drained the black beans. My husband likes sweet chili so I added 1 tsp of sugar and some salt and pepper to taste. After the revisions I'd give it 5 stars. Served with tortilla chips and a little sour cream. Over all good base recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My picky 6 year old ate 2 bowls!! I was tempted to remove the cinnamon and so glad that I did not--the recipe is fantastic--I did add shredded carrots and garlic powder. This is a tasty twist to an old standby--now this has become my new standby--and its healthy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Pinkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim14410
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I give this 5 stars with out a doubt. This was the easiest and fast chili I have ever made and it was such a hit in my house! I did make a few minor changes just to kick the flavor up a notch! I added in half a yellow onion chopped and 2 cloves of garlic minced in with meat and pepper. I then Drained and added rest of ingredients. I also didn't put the liquid in from the beans and instead added a bottle of yuengling beer. I also added about 2 tablespoons of chili powder and about a tsp of red pepper flakes. I didnt have any cumin so that was left out. And to top it off i made some fresh garlic bread for dipping and garnish :) thanks so much for this recipe it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim14410

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This chili was sooooo yummy!!!! I took other peoples advice and omitted the cinnamon. I didn't have green pepper but had tri color sweet pepper that I used instead. I also added a tbs of minced garlic to the turkey and pepper when browning. I added a can of chick peas, half a can of diced green chilis---and also upped the cumin and chili pepper....I just added generously. I also added garlic salt to my liking. I will use this over and over again!!! My husband and 4 yr old also loved it! Thanks Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was a great tasting, easy, fix after work meal. Used a red pepper instead of green, sauteed the turkey with the pepper and a little onion. Added one can of chili beans, too. Used a tablespoon of chili powder along with the other spices. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States