Best Whole Wheat Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
call it a perversity, but i had to try this one with only one (bad) review and i'm glad i did. i accidently splashed in extra vanilla, and my margarine - not butter - was melted in some parts. i used freshly-toasted walnuts in place of pecans. my only problem was that i accidently baked them too long, about 15 minutes. THESE COOKIES have a nice nutty flavor from the whole wheat, and they spread out, but not too much like some other chocolate chip cookies. next time, and there will defintely be one, i will bake these at the suggested time. PLEASE ignore the other reviewer (excuse me) but i have absolutely no explanation as to why this cookie didn't turn out for them. whole wheat does take some getting used to, perhaps that's it. have a glass of milk handy for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very good cookies! My kids and husband loved them and didn't even know they were made with wheat flour! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Was very happy with the way these turned out. I am impressed with how moist the cookies have remained even 3 days after baking them. More chewy and thick rather than the traditional white flour cookies that are thin and flat. I also added chopped macadamia nuts instead of walnuts/pecans. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I had run out of white flour and decided to make cookies anyways. I needed a recipe with high ratings and no white flour in it. This one fit the bill and turned out excellent. The cookies were moist and well liked by our whole family and our "white-flour" friends. We are saying good-bye to the white flour and making this our new chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I made a half batch using white whole wheat flour and ground almonds (kids have nut allergies). I thought the whole wheat took some getting used to, but my kids didn't question them at all. Kids LOVED them, and my husband's colleague stopped by and ate one, then another, then two more! Excellent recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
These were fantastic! A great way to avoid refined wheat flour and stull indulge. I scaled the recipe down, skipped the pecans, and replaced the white sugar with half as much Splenda. Will make these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
These are fantastic! I've tried so many chocolate chip cookie recipes and been happy with many of them, but these are the BEST chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. You could not tell they're whole wheat at all. I'm not typically a big cookie eater myself, but my boyfriend and I could not get enough of these. The only alteration I made was cutting the amount of chocolate chips in half, which I do with many chocolate chip cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I was very wary of all-WW flour cookies. These are AWESOME. Nobody guesses they are whole wheat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
These were fantastic. I must say the butter and sugar don't quite make these healthy but they were good. I let a friend have one and she ended up making them and bringing them to a meeting we had. Everyone loved them so much I had to send them the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
YUM. Instead of the white sugar I put sugar in the raw. They came out great. Suggestion: they are kinda cakey, and don't spread out as much as I'm used to, so if you want them more wide and less tall, do that before you bake them. REALLY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States