Best Whole Wheat Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
WOW. As an added health benefit, I replaced white sugar with splenda and sugar free chocolate chips - these are amazing! DEFINITELY will make many more of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This cookie has far too much sugar. You can see the sugar glistening in the cookie. It throws off the consistency and flavor. I might try again with less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My daughter is allergic to eggs, chocolate and tree nuts, so I omitted the nuts, substituted butterscotch chips for the chocolate chips and exchanged 1/2 cup applesauce and increased the baking soda to 4 tsp for the eggs. I also did not have enough butter on hand so I used half butter flavored crisco. I used an airbake cookie sheet and baked for 12 minutes. They turned out fantastic! (A bit flat, but I've grown used to that because of the egg allergy) Great basic recipe to alter for your specific needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
pretty good but not great. they turned out spongy and not that sweet. i followed directions to a t but scaled back the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceAmor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These were pretty darn good. I cut the recipe in half. I used half butter/half applesauce instead of a whole cup of butter. And I omitted the white sugar all together. And I only used 1cup chocolate chips. I will make these again and I hope these freeze well.. I'll leave an updated review after I freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERICANICOLE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These truly are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had! Made even better by not using white flour, in addition to the W.W. Flour I added some Flax Meal. I didn't do nuts this time, maybe next time. I baked them for the 10 min. suggested and let sit on the cookie sheet for 2 min. and then moved to cooling rack. Perfect! Only other suggestion is that if you have a dog, keep these and any chocolate away from him. My 2 yr. old puppy ate 1/2 of one before I could catch him. Chocolate can kill dogs. Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, and have a cold glass of milk available for dunking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
PLEASE NOTE: I would use the base cookie recipe here again - it is actually very good. However - I am debating on whether or not to even keep these after baking - the amount of chocolate chips overpowers the cookie! I love chocolate and these are just not up to par as written!... Might as well be eating a candy bar! Next time - I will add a MAXIMUM of 1 cup of chips for this entire recipe - or just eliminate them altogether and substitute 1 cup of brickle chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
excellent recipe using whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were quite good. I had no choc chips, so I had to crush up a dark choc bar..yum. I made a smaller batch, and subbed some applesauce for 1/4 of the butter. I added oatmeal to half of them for some extra texture, and they turned out yummy. I couldn't quite give it 5-stars--though that is not to say it wasn't an excellant recipe. Almost-perfect-but-not-quite I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States