Best Whole Wheat Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious. I was skeptical, whole wheat? But what a wonderful surprise. The whole wheat (used white whole wheat) adds a really nice texture and depth of flavor not found in the normal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These are HANDS DOWN the most amazing cookies ever. I even made extra and froze them by the spoonful, stored them in the freezer, and just pull them out when I feel like having a few. I leave them on the cookie sheet for a few minutes while the oven preheats and bake as usual. Everyone has different taste so I won't knock those who gave poor reviews; however, I am in love with these cookies and thrilled to successfully use whole wheat flour in a baking recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyCrocker
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These cookies are absolutely wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe (several times now!) For Christmas, I used half choc chips and half colorful M&M's to make them festive. Best tip: FREEZE THEM! I freeze them all (in quart zip bags) and eat them right from there. Set 2 cookies out while you make a cup of hot tea and they are ready to nibble on right away! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I suggest dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristine
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Although I give 4 stars, it is still the BEST I have had. I suggest use only brown sugar, and 2 cups instead of 3 in the total. Awesome! I am still working on its chemestry to become 5 stars. My whole family loved! If we can use whole wheat flour and brown sugar WHY use the more industrialized? Think about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristine
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
WW Chocolate Chipper Haiku: "Pass me some milk please! These cookies were a bit dry. I might make again." I scaled the servings waaaay back to avoid having this many cookies floating around the house to tempt me, and I'm glad that I did, b/c I wasn't too terribly fond of them. It's not the WW Flour (I use it in most recipes as it is), and I did go w/ walnuts over pecans, as it's the only type of nut that I had on hand. I don't know if it's the overly-generous amount of chocolate chips called for or what, but something about these cookies just didn't call to me right out of the oven with their whispered "eaaaaaat meeeeeeeee" like most CC cookies do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
These fabulous cookies came out just perfect! I love when I can use whole wheat in a dessert. :) Didn't change a thing and we love these big, soft, gooey, tasty treats! Beware, this recipe makes A LOT! I only made 1/4 of the recipe and got 2 dozen good-sized cookies. Thanks you so much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
love these! Made a small batch of 15 to try it out first, even my husband loves them and he normally can't stand whole wheat! Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make again and again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good cookies. They don't even taste whole wheat to me. This makes a ton of cookies, so be prepared to bake them for a while, or do it in batches. I was getting a litte tired there after a while! Very nice, and a little better for you than regular chocolate chip cookies. They don't really spread so I ended up smooshing them wtih my hand before putting them in the oven so they wouldn't end up too round (I like cookies to be a little flatter). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States