Best Whole Wheat Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindsay Mendivil Handley
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I substituted the sugar part with 1/2 cup of truvia baking sweetener and it came out amazing (cuts the cals). I can feel guilt free eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Hubs decided he was going to go on a diet while I'm 7 months pregnant and attempts to refuse my desserts when I make them. HA! Jokes on him because these are healthy (ish?) and now on the counter tempting him. Only changes I made was I was short on the pecans so I mixed in walnuts and cut the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup. Honestly, I can't really taste the nuts. I scaled the recipe WAY back like others did and my 2.5 yr old is now inhaling them as we speak. First words out of his mouth were.."MmMmM chockit chip cookies YUMMY!" So there you have it. If the toddler approves, you shall too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great cookie. Hard to tell they are whole wheat ! Update: 9/8/2014 wish I could find a way to make these a little firmer. They just seem to soft for my taste. I keep making them though hoping to find a solution and the flavor is right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom27busybees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe. I brought these to work and they disappeared! You really can't tell that these are whole wheat. These are the only chocolate chip cookies I will make from now on. I used coconut oil instead of butter and used 2.5 cups coconut sugar. I also used bittersweet chocolate chips. Instead of ground pecans, I used chopped pecans, since I like the added texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I will probably sub a little white flour next time they were a little too cakey for me. I halved the chocolate chips and added the pecans as chopped great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was really good. My family loved it. I did not make any changes I followed the recipe 100% and I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyDecco
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Also tried it with White Chocolate Chips and Butterscotch chips. Both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDecco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Love these cookies.... I added hazelnut instead of vanilla and used carob chips instead also only used about half of the sugar. Had to cook the cookies for about 15 minutes. They turned out great and they will now be my go to cookies. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
turned out really well! thank u for sharing the recipe! i reduced the amount of sugar by half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I scaled it down to 1/2 (30 servings...made about 2 dozen cookies). I also used ONLY brown sugar (out of white and wanted to try just brown)...cookies are moist, chewy and wonderful! Glad I tried it (I wanted to have some cookies but only had whole wheat flour)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States