Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this icing for a cake I made and it was so sweet and it tasted all grainy from the sugar and I only added 2 cups of sugar. It made so much icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I have made this frosting in humid (today) weather, in the winter, doesn't matter. IT IS AWEOME ! Meghan is right, let it go 5 minutes in the mixer. Thank you for posting it on Allrecipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANIE4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
It was great! We used butter instead of shortening and added a splash of milk and an extra half teaspoon of vanilla so it is hard to rate the original recipe, but ours was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was horrible. All you could taste is shortening, I even only used half shortening/butter mix. It was very gritty, and tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
So usually I am all about taste and not looks, but in this case i needed a frosting that was stark white to make baseball cupcakes for my son's end of the season baseball party. This frosting stayed true to it's promise, i used 1/2 shortening 1/2 salted butter with 3tsp of vanilla 3tbs of milk 3 cups powdered sugar and a pinch of salt. Was exactly the color i needed and tasted great too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NuBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicious!!!! Recipe was perfect and easy, I was scared using a hand mixer because of other recipes saying it might burn out but this recipe was my first try and it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I just made this recipe. I used cream instead of water. The consistency is perfect, flavor just like a bakery frosting. I am impressed. :) It was fluffy and white. I used wilton clear vanilla. This will be my go-to frosting from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOURSTUBBS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I am NOT picky about sweets either. I've liked, if not loved, every cake and frosting I've ever had until this one (from Safeway cakes to wedding cakes to box cakes to homemade cakes with various frostings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Loved the flavor of this icing and it was supper easy to adjust to the right consistancy for what I needed it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States