Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
just made this in a jiffy! I used half the recipe and it was enough for 12 cupcakes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Frantz
Home Town: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I used half shortening and half butter. Once the frosting was set, I mixed in 1/3 cup of coconut. I used the frosting to top 20 white cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I have no idea why anyone would rate this anything but excellent. I have tried four different frosting recipes with each birthday cake I have made for my kids. This one not only was a great crumb layer, but when thickened made for terrific decorating. but the real stars belong to taste! my mother in law, a tough critic, RAVED about it. look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Icing was very very easy to make. The first time I followed the recipe, it was really bland so I had to add more sugar and vanilla, but there was still something missing....just tasted like I was eating sugar flavored Crisco...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I just made my son's 2nd birthday cake. I didnt think it was hard to make at all. Took me like 5 mins. And when I tasted it,personally, I thought it was VERY sweet. Perfect for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Hettinga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I have been using this icing to do cupcakes and bithday cakes, all I have to do is change the consitancy a little for what I need to do and it works perfectly. It's easy to add coloring to...and EVERYONE loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This recipe started out perfect! It wasn't too runny, but not to thick either.......then it started to melt. It was just sitting out for a couple of minutes and it became pretty runny. It still had a good taste but I would recommend using it ASAP after you make it. Overall, good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a wonderful mild frosting. If you love super sweet, this is NOT for you. We make most of our cakes w/o frosting, because my husband doesn't like frosting but when he tried this it was a huge hit. Plus we have a lot of foreign friends who all agree American deserts are TOO sweet, many of whom agree that this is a good frosting. You can change the texture by adding a VERY small ammt. of milk/ water (a few drops) at a time to get desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
used all salted butter no shortening, increased vanilla, and added 1/4tsp salt, only used 3C powdered sugar, and thinned with additional milk for spreading. This was great not too sweet because of the salt, perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is amazing! I made it for just 2 serving because I am allergic to milk and the rest of my family wanted chocolate icing. I even made it with out a blender considering i am lazy. I am exicted to find a yummy recipe like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States