Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a great icing recipe! I added a little water to make it easier to spread and a little food coloring for fun! I used vegetable shortening and it turn out deee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
NOPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNON91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carneys Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I added the 3 T to use as cake icing and it turned out great. It was the best icing I've ever prepared and everyone loved it. This will be the recipe I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
just made this in a jiffy! I used half the recipe and it was enough for 12 cupcakes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Frantz
Home Town: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I used half shortening and half butter. Once the frosting was set, I mixed in 1/3 cup of coconut. I used the frosting to top 20 white cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I have no idea why anyone would rate this anything but excellent. I have tried four different frosting recipes with each birthday cake I have made for my kids. This one not only was a great crumb layer, but when thickened made for terrific decorating. but the real stars belong to taste! my mother in law, a tough critic, RAVED about it. look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Icing was very very easy to make. The first time I followed the recipe, it was really bland so I had to add more sugar and vanilla, but there was still something missing....just tasted like I was eating sugar flavored Crisco...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I just made my son's 2nd birthday cake. I didnt think it was hard to make at all. Took me like 5 mins. And when I tasted it,personally, I thought it was VERY sweet. Perfect for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Hettinga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I have been using this icing to do cupcakes and bithday cakes, all I have to do is change the consitancy a little for what I need to do and it works perfectly. It's easy to add coloring to...and EVERYONE loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This recipe started out perfect! It wasn't too runny, but not to thick either.......then it started to melt. It was just sitting out for a couple of minutes and it became pretty runny. It still had a good taste but I would recommend using it ASAP after you make it. Overall, good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States