Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ryder
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wow good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sis Chester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I make this a lot with the "White Almond Wedding Cake" recipe on here. I'm now the "famous" family member who brings the best cakes to every get together. I use all butter instead of the shortening. I have made cupcakes out of these recipes as well and taken to events. People have asked me if they could make orders for their kids birthdays and if I own a bakery. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
works great! I used milk instead of water. Also, with food color and various flavorings.....i.e. lemon or coconut, you can make any kind of icing you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this to pair with the 90 minute cinnamon roll recipe. I made half of the icing recipe, and for flavor, I swapped out the water for Almond Milk. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Had too much sugar in it, and was too thick to use. I had to add another tablespoon of water to be able to use it the way I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
THis is the worst Icing I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used unsalted butter instead of shortening, as it did not matter if I had bright white. I love this recipe! I didn't understand what all of the fuss about butter cream was until I made this recipe. I am about to try to adapt it to make chocolate frosting & hope that I do not mess it up too much. :) I would recommend with this as well as most frosting recipes to just add a little at a time and make sure that everything is well blended before adding more sugar etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
i tried this tonight, but instead of vanilla, i used a pack of black cherry koolaid! the cake lasted about 5 minutes! it was very light and fluffy! MMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Tombleson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I personally though this recipie was too bland and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States