Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very easy!!! Added a little extra water but not quite the 3 tbls suggested. Used it for decorating cupcakes. Loved the texture. Might try it with 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
An excellent icing for decorating purposes. Makes a good base layer and holds its shape well for the details.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Cool to watch change into frosting, like magic. I'll try the salt trick to make not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is great icing. Good consistency and is simple to make. I didn't have clear vanilla extract so I used the brown and couldn't tell any change in the color. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Thank You for sharing this recipe. It was awesome. Nice texture. Taste Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Horrible, threw the whole thing away. The shortening gave out a bad taste but then its probably just my shortening. Too sweet, not to mention. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This IS the best white icing ever. It is so easy to decorate with, always tastes great and is easy to prepare. I have used it for a few years now and I always get compliments! I wish I could give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
this came out wonderful with the white cake mix I found on here. wonderful recipe thank you so much!! my mother use to make this same one I think but wouldn't share the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This Recipe was great. It has a creamy texture to it. I used milk instead of the water :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KassyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is fantastic! I used milk and added just a little extra to thin just a touch. This recipe covered a 9x13 cake and 9x9 brownies for me. I wanted to eat it plain even! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States