Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ryder
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wow good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sis Chester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I make this a lot with the "White Almond Wedding Cake" recipe on here. I'm now the "famous" family member who brings the best cakes to every get together. I use all butter instead of the shortening. I have made cupcakes out of these recipes as well and taken to events. People have asked me if they could make orders for their kids birthdays and if I own a bakery. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
works great! I used milk instead of water. Also, with food color and various flavorings.....i.e. lemon or coconut, you can make any kind of icing you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this to pair with the 90 minute cinnamon roll recipe. I made half of the icing recipe, and for flavor, I swapped out the water for Almond Milk. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Had too much sugar in it, and was too thick to use. I had to add another tablespoon of water to be able to use it the way I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
THis is the worst Icing I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used unsalted butter instead of shortening, as it did not matter if I had bright white. I love this recipe! I didn't understand what all of the fuss about butter cream was until I made this recipe. I am about to try to adapt it to make chocolate frosting & hope that I do not mess it up too much. :) I would recommend with this as well as most frosting recipes to just add a little at a time and make sure that everything is well blended before adding more sugar etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
i tried this tonight, but instead of vanilla, i used a pack of black cherry koolaid! the cake lasted about 5 minutes! it was very light and fluffy! MMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Tombleson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I personally though this recipie was too bland and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States