Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this to pair with the 90 minute cinnamon roll recipe. I made half of the icing recipe, and for flavor, I swapped out the water for Almond Milk. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Didn't taste very good, had too much sugar in it, and was too thick to use. I had to add another tablespoon of water to be able to use it the way I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
THis is the worst Icing I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used unsalted butter instead of shortening, as it did not matter if I had bright white. I love this recipe! I didn't understand what all of the fuss about butter cream was until I made this recipe. I am about to try to adapt it to make chocolate frosting & hope that I do not mess it up too much. :) I would recommend with this as well as most frosting recipes to just add a little at a time and make sure that everything is well blended before adding more sugar etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
i tried this tonight, but instead of vanilla, i used a pack of black cherry koolaid! the cake lasted about 5 minutes! it was very light and fluffy! MMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Tombleson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I personally though this recipie was too bland and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was a good frosting, Light and fluffy. The only problem I had with it was the aftertaste. I don't usually put shortening in my recipes. But it did work great for decorating my chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
very easy to make and spread. I used this on both my daughter's cupcakes and cakes this year, easy to add color and comes out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used 1/2 of the amounts but I used all unsalted butter instead of shortening. I also used real extract vanilla because I didn't have imitation. Since I found it to be too sweet I added 1/2 Philadelphia cream cheese and it came out really good. The amount was way enough for a nine inch cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wow... this is easy. I don't like the all shortening part so I did mine all butter. 3 cups of sugar and 1/4 cup corn starch. Double the vanilla and no water or corn syrup. I just added sour cream till I liked the consistency. This is now a keeper !! Oh and I followed missyvixen1217 and added some salt. Had to grind it a bit to make the grains small enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States