Best Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My kids and husband loved this. I don't normally like meatloaf but this is good. The only thing I will do differently next time is line the baking pan with foil for easier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I don't know what has taken so long for me to write a review on this recipe. It's the best recipe I've found for meatloaf (turkey or otherwise). I make this at least one a month and the family eats it for dinner and takes the leftovers for lunch the next day. They look forward to meatloaf night. I've made it exactly as the recipe and I've also tried a few variations. The recipe always seems to be the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this as per the recipe (except I didn't add the salt). Used a country-style ketchup which gave it a bit of zing. At the 30 minute mark, there wasn't any juices to remove. Against my better judgment, I put the sauce on and finished cooking it as directed. As I expected a lot of the sauce ran off of the loaf, pooled in the pan & burned. Next time I will use a loaf pan instead of a jellyroll pan (which is now soaking in the sink!). Otherwise it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This recipe turned out great! I made a couple minor changes to bump up the recipe. I used 2 pounds of ground turkey, 1 1/4 cup cracker crumbs, 2 eggs, 3/4 cup milk and added 2 tablespoons of worcestershire to the meatloaf. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Best meatloaf I ever made. All my husband commented on is it needed more sauce, so I doubled it the second time. I will never use beef again for meatloaf. This will be my recipe for now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great standard recipe. I added 1 small carrot and 1 stalk celery both finly chopped. Also cut down on the salt. Cut down just a bit on the brown sugar and added some honey for the topping. Actual cook time was 50 minutes. Wife said its the best she has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Recently started replacing hamburger with ground turkey and was not having the best of luck with my meatloaf recipe with turkey meat. This recipe made the difference and the family enjoyed it much better then my other attempts. Very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Easy recipe and my kids liked it. They agreed that this is something to make again. My only criticism is that it needs some more savory seasoning. I will add cheese as suggested by another reviewer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I liked it, but I will make it without the salt next time. It was too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States