Best Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I'm usually the one who makes turkey meatloaf, one of my few gifts along with omelettes, fish and not much more. My husband really is the true cook in the family. Having worked late my husband tried making meatloaf using this recipe tonight ... not so good. I don't mean any disrespect, but there is no flavor. Should you try this recipe I'd suggest leaving out the milk, trading the butter crackers for smashed saltines, adding a half cup of grated cheese, cut the onion portion to half, and add 2-4 tbs of 57 or favorite steak sauce(s) and 2 tbs of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
The men in my family loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My husband and I just tried this recipe today and really enjoyed it! Will definitely make this Turkey/Quinoa loaf again! Sheryl G.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe makes fabulous turkey meatballs. I cut down the salt by half, used bread crumbs instead of butter crackers and sauteed the onion and garlic. Cooked the meatballs in a frying pan. Placed meatballs in a baking dish close to one another and covered with sauce. Broiled until sauce bubbled for a couple of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Tried this last night and it is superb. My mom makes a ground beef meatloaf similar to this and she always said that the ground turkey would be dry. This recipe is not dry!! I didn't have the regular ritz crackers on hand but rather the vegetable ritz crackers and it turned out phenomenal. I also cut down the salt to abt 1/2 tsp, everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
So in love with this recipe!!!!! This will be my third time making it today and my family loves it. My step dad hates trying new foods so when I brought this to family dinner one Sunday I didn't tell him it was a new recipe. He devoured it!!! Even had seconds. He was asking who brought it to dinner because Sunday dinner in my home we all bring a dish. Needless to say it was a hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I have made many turkey meatloafs over the years but this one definitely is my favorite! Many family commented how delicious it was. I used 2.5 lb turkey and doubled the other ingredients. The only substitution is I used BBQ sauce instead of worcestershire just because I didn't have any on hand. I probably didn't measure the glaze ingredients . I just mixed it and i wanted to cover the entire top. I know it's simple ingredients but it's surprisingly very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Made this as my second time attempting meatloaf and it was successful. I had to bake it for a total of 1.5 hours, but wanted to be safe because I don't like wet, mushy meatloaf. That worked very well! Next time I will use slightly less brown sugar on the topping since it was a little sweet for my liking, but overall, this is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Best meatloaf I ever made. All my husband commented on is it needed more sauce, so I doubled it the second time. I will never use beef again for meatloaf. This will be my recipe for now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States