Best Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Best meatloaf I ever made. All my husband commented on is it needed more sauce, so I doubled it the second time. I will never use beef again for meatloaf. This will be my recipe for now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great standard recipe. I added 1 small carrot and 1 stalk celery both finly chopped. Also cut down on the salt. Cut down just a bit on the brown sugar and added some honey for the topping. Actual cook time was 50 minutes. Wife said its the best she has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Recently started replacing hamburger with ground turkey and was not having the best of luck with my meatloaf recipe with turkey meat. This recipe made the difference and the family enjoyed it much better then my other attempts. Very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Easy recipe and my kids liked it. They agreed that this is something to make again. My only criticism is that it needs some more savory seasoning. I will add cheese as suggested by another reviewer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I liked it, but I will make it without the salt next time. It was too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I made it with a large diced Vidalia onion and baked it in a 12 serving muffin pan. For WeightWatchers it came out to 3 points per serving if you use the light butter crackers. Thank you Isabella104
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I have made many turkey meatloafs over the years but this one definitely is my favorite! Many family commented how delicious it was. I used 2.5 lb turkey and doubled the other ingredients. The only substitution is I used BBQ sauce instead of worcestershire just because I didn't have any on hand. I probably didn't measure the glaze ingredients . I just mixed it and i wanted to cover the entire top. I know it's simple ingredients but it's surprisingly very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
One of the best meat loafs besides my mothers! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Made this as my second time attempting meatloaf and it was successful. I had to bake it for a total of 1.5 hours, but wanted to be safe because I don't like wet, mushy meatloaf. That worked very well! Next time I will use slightly less brown sugar on the topping since it was a little sweet for my liking, but overall, this is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States