Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is hands down the best sandwich I have ever had. The only thing I did different was leave out the tomatoes because my husband doesn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delish! Instead of using rye bread, we used 12-grain we had on hand. We also didn't include tomato, as both my fiance and I don't like it. We used pepperjack instead of swiss too. Def the best tuna salad ever! It will become my staple recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shear_Rebel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made these last night. They were good but having read the reviews I was expecting much more. I followed the recipe but didn't have celery, just omitted it since we don't care for it any way. Tasted like a good tuna sandwich but nothing more. I won't go to the trouble of using the broiler again for a tuna sandwich. I normally put mine on toast with a slice of tomato, which I would say is equal in taste to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Used this recipe for some leftover tune salad I had. I had 1/2 a white leftover batard bread, just cut it in half, added the rest of the ingredients and just had the best lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I didn't have bread or tomato. I mixed it up and put it on Triscuits! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Mmm! I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand, so mine was made without celery, on sourdough, and with american "cheese" but it was SUPER yummy, easy, and totally hit the spot! Will make again for sure (hopefully with the actual ingredients)! I see this being my fall-back tuna melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krixee
Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
lovely recipe, I've had melt sandwiches before but never made one at home, this was a great one. I left off the tomato since I didn't have any and switched out the rye bread for a sandwich thin and swiss for provelone. nex time I'll definitely try adding some tomato since it sounds nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Extremely tasty. Make sure that you toast both sides of the bread before adding the tuna, tomato, and cheese. Also, feel free to use any other cheese/bread. It will be delicious! Vinegar is a nice addition that I wasn't used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
super tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States