Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic! The first bite brought a tear to my eye. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrissyMB
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe that you can get creative with! You can adjust ingredients to your liking, and still finish with a quick, healthy lunch or side dish. Definitely a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I needed a quick "fish" go to lunch since Lent just began here. I was reading through the reviews while eating the tuna melt and I gotta say as an experienced cook... this was simple and good and filling and quick. That's the type of meal it is. I substituted whole wheat for rye and cheddar for swiss (what I had on hand). If you're a garlic lover I would definitely add some minced for a nice extra pop. Don't forget the paprika, I think it added a nice taste. LOVED IT!! 5 stars!! Great quick go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These were very good, but I think I'll add pickles & more onion to the mix next time, and put dijon on the bread, as I thought they were a little bland as is. I served them with "Dill Pickle Soup" & it was an easy, tasty dinner! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Nothing spectacular. Followed directions to a tee as well as ingredients to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This sandwich is so delicious. I didn't have any onion so I used onion powder instead and it still tasted great! This is definitely a keeper that will be used again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. He said it was the best tuna melt he'd ever had... and of course I took full credit for it ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Excellent! Love the tuna with the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great Recipe! I use French Bread instead of Rye and Provolone instead of Swiss and I get rave reviews. This recipe makes the best tuna melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tpaul03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I like the flavor of this tuna salad much better than the traditional recipe I've always used (pickle relish, mayo, celery) I used whole wheat bread and it tasted great. The fresh parsley really made the flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States