Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
My 10 and 5 year olds did almost all the work... I think I chopped everything and did the oven work. Yet, they looked like something fresh out off a gourmet lunch menu. Took no time and was fun with my girls. We also used extra red wine vinegar (because they dared me to :). Added a little sour cream. Replaced the rye with sour dough and it was "EPIC!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I liked the fact that you use only 1 slice of bread since I'm supposed to be on a low carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic! The first bite brought a tear to my eye. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrissyMB
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe that you can get creative with! You can adjust ingredients to your liking, and still finish with a quick, healthy lunch or side dish. Definitely a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I needed a quick "fish" go to lunch since Lent just began here. I was reading through the reviews while eating the tuna melt and I gotta say as an experienced cook... this was simple and good and filling and quick. That's the type of meal it is. I substituted whole wheat for rye and cheddar for swiss (what I had on hand). If you're a garlic lover I would definitely add some minced for a nice extra pop. Don't forget the paprika, I think it added a nice taste. LOVED IT!! 5 stars!! Great quick go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These were very good, but I think I'll add pickles & more onion to the mix next time, and put dijon on the bread, as I thought they were a little bland as is. I served them with "Dill Pickle Soup" & it was an easy, tasty dinner! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Nothing spectacular. Followed directions to a tee as well as ingredients to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This sandwich is so delicious. I didn't have any onion so I used onion powder instead and it still tasted great! This is definitely a keeper that will be used again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. He said it was the best tuna melt he'd ever had... and of course I took full credit for it ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States