Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family loves this recipe we live in jersey and they'd rather have this then any of the local diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Just made this about 20 minutes ago for a late lunch. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it! At first I wasn't going to add in the red wine vinegar because I didn't have any at home, but I decided to run to the store and get some. I would highly recommend not throwing out the vinegar! It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I love this! I added olives and sweet relish (something I've seen my mom do when she makes tuna sandwiches) and lessened the mayo. This is absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. I also put dill weed in and used American cheese. It came out so good. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
My 10 and 5 year olds did almost all the work... I think I chopped everything and did the oven work. Yet, they looked like something fresh out off a gourmet lunch menu. Took no time and was fun with my girls. We also used extra red wine vinegar (because they dared me to :). Added a little sour cream. Replaced the rye with sour dough and it was "EPIC!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. I liked the fact that you use only 1 slice of bread since I'm supposed to be on a low carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic! The first bite brought a tear to my eye. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrissyMB
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe that you can get creative with! You can adjust ingredients to your liking, and still finish with a quick, healthy lunch or side dish. Definitely a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I needed a quick "fish" go to lunch since Lent just began here. I was reading through the reviews while eating the tuna melt and I gotta say as an experienced cook... this was simple and good and filling and quick. That's the type of meal it is. I substituted whole wheat for rye and cheddar for swiss (what I had on hand). If you're a garlic lover I would definitely add some minced for a nice extra pop. Don't forget the paprika, I think it added a nice taste. LOVED IT!! 5 stars!! Great quick go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States