Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Loved the recipe! Very easy to make.. Love the use of vinegar- used rice vinegar... & low fat Swiss.. My son & boyfriend loved it.. My boyfriend was trying to guess the ingredients.. Will definitely make it again & again & again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Good tuna, although I did change the recipe a bit. I added eggs. Two of them to be exact. I did not use any celery. I did more of a traditional sandwich...no tomato or swiss cheese and I used whole wheat bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Growing up, a tuna melt was a hamburger bun half topped with tuna mixed with a little mayo and a slice of american cheese which would be placed in the oven for a few minutes until the processed cheese melted. This recipe looks like royalty by comparison and I can't wait to try it. Will upgrade to five stars if it tastes anything like it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
used whole wheat bread and my own cheese. definitely broil both sides of bread. yummy. added avacado this time and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were delicious! Will def go into our normal dinner rotation...quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! I did use 3 5 oz cans of Tuna so we could make more:-) Also used pepperjack cheese instead. Tasted great:-) Didn't change the other stuff:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Watt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this is a quick and scrumptious treat. We made extra for our lunches the next day; it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I kept the recipe the same and it was a big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Adding the vinegar to the tuna salad is fabulous. I wasn't sure about it, but took away that slight off flavor of canned tuna. Simple, tasty, quick and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Enjoyed it. I don't like rye bread so I made it with regular old wheat bread and that was much more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States