Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent. Might add some red grapes next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I am happy to say that I am somewhat responsible for creating the tuna melt in NJ many years. It was at the Rustic Mill Diner in Cranford, NJ. It wound up on the menu as the Happy Waitress Special and evolved to the tuna melt which can be found everywhere. Jim B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I loved it! The only change I made was one of necessity...Provolone slices instead of Swiss. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. The tuna itself was so good I'll never make tuna salad any other way. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is a really good tuna salad recipe, I didn't make the melt sandwich yet. I love having another good recipe for tuna salad as an option. I don't think I would have thought to add the red wine vinegar on my own, but what a great addition. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is one awesome tuna melt. My grandson gobbled it up, grandpa loved it too. This is going to become a regular at our house. We'll be trying the garlic addition and making a 1 1/2 recipe to make sure we have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used cheddar cheese & French bread because it's what I had available, & it was delicious!!! This will be one I make again & often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was a hit, used Ciabatta Bread instead. This is really great tasting and melts the flavors together. I will try pineapple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Wonderful! I did not measure ingredients; just went by personal taste. I also threw another slice of rye on top. Made the perfect filling lunch. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Easy and yummy - SOLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States