Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The red wine vinegar really adds a whole new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very good! I made a couple slight changes due to what i had: i didnt use tomato as i dont like it, used cheddar because i didnt have swiss and i added a small amount of chopped pickled jalapeno to give it a little kick. The red wine vinegar really adds a lot to this! Do not skip it! I really enjoyed this easy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My husband actually commented after he took a few bites that this was like restaurant quality! I added a tiny bit more onion to ours and used homemade sourdough bread from our breadmaker since neither of us are a fan of rye but otherwise followed the directions. After seeing some reviewers say the tomato made it soggy i pressed our slices between some paper towels to get the juices out before putting on the sandwich. Next time I'll try to use fresh parsley but the dried worked ok for us. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Really good. The vinegar is a great idea; don't skip it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very bland & dry. Kids HATED it, husband thought it was decent & healthy (which it is). UPDATE: My review was edited to remove my recommended changes..."Could benefit from more mayo, addition of olives to mix & put slice of bacon under tomato b4 topping with second layer of cheese". Hopefully this edit will not be cut as my other review was cut ;-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! I will only make tuna salad this way from now on!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was good for a lunch. I enjoyed it for what it was. It was not spectacular, but satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made this tonight using whole wheat bread and colby cheddar cheese and it was super delish... I toasted the bread in the toaster first and then added the tuna salad and topped it off with two tomato slices and colby cheddar cheese and put in the oven for 8mins. and it came out Amazing!!! My family and I enjoyed it I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These were very good, I made some on wheat bread and some on english muffins, and everyone ate the english muffin ones first lol, so I guess that says it all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I really like this tuna salad. I think the red wine vinegar was a great addition. I will definitely be trying this with different types of cheeses and breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States