Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Nice change from my regular tuna recipes. Easy,fast,delicious and HOT on a cold winter day.Substituted mozzarella for Swiss since that's what I had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Love this recipe! However, I did make some changes to suit my taste (no tomato, cheddar cheese, buttermilk bread and made on my griddle by buttering the bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Such a great tuna melt! My husband and I really enjoyed it. Easy to make and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by LISSA771
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent tip to flip and broil the bread! I switched a few ingredients according to what was in the house. Surprise-it was great! I mixed Albacore tuna, sour cream, celery, red onion, black olives and ready for this? Sauerkraut-leftover from Reuben meal. I put the mixture on french bread and topped it all with sliced Roma tomatoes and extra sharp cheddar cheese. Broiled. Weird but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Loved it! LOL i never even tried it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samerzzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I have a special place in my heart for New Jersey-style tuna melt sandwiches. My husband, daughter and I really enjoyed this tuna melt! I just made this recipe this evening and the first bite immediately brought me back to my childhood in NJ! DELICIOUS! I will be making this again very soon! Also, I love the addition of vinegar, which I have never added to a classic tuna salad previously; I enjoyed the vinegar flavor so much I doubled its quantity in the recipe. Thank you CookinGirlLJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Love this ! Thank for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My husband and I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dylan
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very tasty, will definitely be making these again. The wife really liked them and it is a fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Yep. Best tuna melt, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States