Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Made this for my family for the first time. I bought tuna helper once and my kids would not touch it with a 10ft pole. So I was taking a chance by making a tuna casserole dish. Omg it was awesome. My kids ate this thing up. I used 3 cans of tuna because 2 didn't seem enough and I used fresh mushrooms because I had it in the fridge. This is going into my monthly recipe circle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
SO delicious! I have made this twice, the first time I followed the recipe and it came a bit dry but still delicious. The second time I added a cup of milk and it came out creamier. Mmm! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Good tuna casserole. Have made this a couple times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
GROSS! I created a account just to review this recipe and save others from wasting there money making this. I thought it would be good cause it had great reviews but NO. My 14 year old son that eats anything I cook took one bite and said "FAIL". My 11 year old girl took a few bites and said "I'm done". I only ate it cause I was starving and didn't want it to be a complete waste. Jet my dog loved it. It could be good if you precooked onions with fresh mushrooms. Added milk to the mix cause it was very dry and omit the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This tuna casserole.... Is the best thing I've ever made. I could eat this for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I love this recipe. It is my go to when making tuna casserole. I don't always have all the ingredients and it still comes out great. I have left out the peas, onion, mushrooms, and chips and it still tasted great. This is an easy recipe to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was good but had to be tweaked. I added some milk and another can of cream of mushroom soup otherwise it would of been dry. I also used fresh mushrooms as I don't like canned mushrooms at all. I sauteed them a with the onion and also put fresh garlic. I would make this again if I make tuna casserole again... my kids don't like tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious. I too made a few. Changes. I did an extra can tuna, 3/4 cup milk, 1 cup pea, 1 cup super sweet corn, ghost pepper salt, and salt and vinegar chips instead of regular. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Like some other reviewers, I agree that the raw onions were a bit harsh. So second time around I sauteed the onions and the problem was solved. I also added 1/4 cup of milk which helps to ensure that the dish doesn't dry out. Overall, this is a great dish when you don't want to employ any effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States