Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Excellent and easy. I halved the recipe for the first try so if it didn't work out...I'm not out the larger amount of ingredients! I would recommend using a candy thermometer for sure. Do not rely on the 15 minutes cook time. I believe the people who gave this recipe bad reviews simply didn't cook it to the proper temperature, and that's critical for any type of candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe! Next time I'll omit the salt, if using salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Toffee is good but the pan size is to small and the toffee comes out a little thick. Next time I will use a little bigger pan. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
this was great to eat and make .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe has gotten RAVE reviews from everyone how received it this christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Grimes Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Just what it claims to be. Everyone scarfed this down. I couldn't believe how well it turned out, because I'd always assumed it would be hard to make. I did two batches, one as described, and another with the nuts placed on the sheet prior to pouring the liquid over it. Both are excellent, but I think I like the nuts in the mixture better than on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Estrada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wow! My first attempt...and this one is a keeper! After reading tips in the other reviews, I agree that 1) invest in a decent candy thermometer 2) cook the mixture to the hard ball stage at 300-310 degrees 3) if cooking on an induction range like me, make sure your candy thermometer isn't affected by the magnetism in the cooking element. Luckily mine worked perfectly 4) stir regularly but not constantly once the mixture boils 5) buy sliced almonds and pulse them through a chopper or mini food processor for perfectly sized almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Estrada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doreen
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My first attempt at toffee and it came out perfect and delicious. Followed directions but let it cook to 300* like mentioned. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sone
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe ten times now and I love it! I've even started having fun with it like adding crumpled candy canes on top for the holiday season. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Followed happywifey's suggestions and stirred only occasionally. Turned out beautiful and delicious. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States