Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Sorry.....I forgot to put stir CONSTANTLY not occassionally. I prefer mine with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This is the first time I have ever made toffee and this recipes was easy and delicious. Think Almond rocha.I think maybe the lady that had the seperation problem either used margarine which is a big no no or just didn't keep stiring. I hope maybe the author could resubmit the recipe for those people who don't read all the reviews before they make a recipe. Mine didn't really turn much of an amber color it was a bit lighter than that although maybe I should have gone longer until it did? Oh well it was still absolutely wonderful! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I used grated hershey milk chocholate bar instead of semisweet chips (grating it in my cuisinart). I also put chocholate/nuts on both sides. If you want to do both sides, put a little butter on the tin foil baking sheet before pouring the mixture on to it. After you've done one side, place another sheet of tin foil over it and flip it over. Do the other side while it is still warm. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was SOOO good! I did what one of the people down below said to do and coated both sides with the chocolate and nuts. I also did what the author of the recipe does and used pecans... not because I like them better.. it was just the only nut in the house... but anyways. The taste was wonderful the crunch was perfect. I added a little bit of the nuts into the toffee.. it tasted just like See's candy... if not better! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE! VERY EASY AND VERY VERY VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Like most of the posters said...this is FABULOUS! I have never attempted to make toffee, but I'm glad I finally did. No one can believe how easy it is. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I made this recipe for my co-workers and got nothing but raves about it! It was fast & easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is an absolutely wonderful recipe! I made a different recipe first made with brown sugar; it turned out kind of grainy and tasted a little burned. This recipe was smooth, creamy ,exactly how I expected toffee to taste. It really tastes like a Heath Bar! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I made this exactly according to the recipe. It turned out wonderfully! I think that I'll leave the almonds out or reduce the amount next time though, as I think they masked the deliciously buttery taste of the toffee. Thanks FunkySeaMonkey for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This was a very good, very easy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
AWESOME! Wish i could give this more than 5 stars! Thank you very much for this recipe! I varried a little bit by putting parchment paper in 9x13 caserole dish, then added chopped pecans, then milk chocolate chips, then poured the toffee mixture over top. Resulted in wonderful, consistent, thick yummy treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States