Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Perfect!! Couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A friend is always the hit of the bake sale with her toffee and refuses to share her recipe. Well, this is every bit as good as hers (and I suspect the same, because how many variations can there be). Maybe I'll make toffee for the next bake sale ... just kidding ... I'd never give it away to strangers! Super easy. I had no prior candy making experience -- had never used a candy thermometer -- and my first batch was a complete success. I was sure I had over-cooked the toffee part, but pored it anyway. Not only was it tasty, it's very pretty. Perfect addition to holiday gift bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was SUPER EASY! And so yummy. I wouldn't use the whole cup of chopped almonds next time, too many fell off. Plus, spreading the chocolate chips with a plastic bag over your hand was way too hot. I would use a spatula next time. Otherwise, this was an awesome recipe and got a lot of thumbs up from those who I allowed to have a taste. I will have to make two batches -- one to give away and one just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karendht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've made this several times. SO easy, and SO delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So easy and so good. Made it just like the recipe but I cooked it to around 300 instead of 285. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I loved this. It was really easy to make, even though I didn't have a candy thermometer. I just timed it for about 20 minutes after the butter was melted. Stirred just occasionally. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I just made this for a holiday treat and it turned out terrific. It tastes great! I will be making more in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is soft, bland and I knew before even trying that 285 was not hot enough so went to 300 but it still did not harden the way a toffee is supposed to. Soft enough to cut with a knife. Will be using my old tried and true recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Disappointed. This toffee did not harden. It had the consistency of caramel. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States