Best Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I liked this recipe. It was nice and thick and had a good flavor. Don't be afraid of the habanero. It does not make the sauce too hot. We made bonsai burgers with this sauce. Yum! I might cut back just a pinch on the ginger next time. But, there will definitely be a next time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is really good. I use it whenever I run out of teriyaki sauce for my stir-fry veggies. The best part is that it's made of all ingredients I always have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
The level of saltiness in this recipe is totally dependent upon the saltiness of the soy sauce you use. If the soy sauce is too salty for your taste, your teriyaki sauce will be too salty too. Some brands of soy sauce have way more salt than others. I find that Kikkoman is very salty, as is Yamasa. I love the flavour and colour of Yamasa, but find it too salty, so I control the saltiness by using different ratios of the dark soy sauce with low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Sheppard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
We liked the flavor of this a lot. I added corn starch and more grapefruit juice at the end to thicken (and to sooth the saltiness a bit). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I used this in a pinch when I was out of bottled Teriyaki (randomly, I did have all the stuff for this recipe...) and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is good stuff. But it is awfully salty. I will use lite soy next time. Also did not have rice wine vinegar or a habenero. I used rice vinegar on hand. I like it better than bottled teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I put half the soy sauce and it was still sooo bad. Way to salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
way to salty would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Clements
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States