Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I find that a strawberry daiquiri will always turn out better using fresh strawberries and superfine sugar. Using superfine sugar will disolve instantly. If you have a good blender, blend granulated sugar (alone in the blender) for a good 20-30 seconds and you'll get your own superfine sugar. The rum quantity was great. I would leave out the carbonated beverage, though, because it takes away from the strawberry flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
415 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Made some changes ... but who doesn't? 1/2 cup sugar sounded too much, so I decreased 1/4 cup. Used a combination of Roses lime juice and fresh lime juice. Instead of lemon juice, substituted prepared orange juice. Be sure to blend this long enough to give sugar time to dissolve. Fantastic cocktail. My husband and I enjoyed a pitcher of these, congratulating ourselves for the $$ we saved, rather than ordering one after another in a bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
293 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This recipe has some definite potential! It was tasty, but just too sour for my tastes. I'll make it again, but with less lemon and lime juice. The consistency was just right, and the pinky hue made it fun to drink .I made it without rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good! This is a great cocktail if you don't care for a strong alcohol taste. I subbed club soda for the lemon-lime soda. I rimmed the glass with granulated sugar. I recommend sweetening the drink with simple syrup or superfine sugar, as the regular granulated sugar can be a little gritty. Use extra soda instead of rum for a refreshing mocktail. My kids love to drink these (without the rum, of course) in a fancy glass rimmed with sugar and garnished with a lime wedge. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I made these for a bunch of 40+ women at my little sister's 40th birthday party and they were a huge hit. I try to avoid sugar so I used fresh strawberries I cut up the night before and sweetened with Splenda and because I forgot to buy lemon juice I used a sugar free lemonade mix in place of the lemon juice. The girls loved them, thanks for a great drink recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLY1023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Kids love it obviously without the alcohol. My husband and I love it with Citrus Bacardi and Citra soda. This is a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I love Strawberry Daiquiris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Perhaps due to our inferior blender or not, but either way, the ice was too much for the blending and I had to cut down on the amount. Also left out the soda, and put in a wee bit more strawberries. Loved the touch of lime and lemon, though! Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Quite tasty. We like a sour kick. I used 3 c. of fresh strawberries, Key West Lime juice and fresh lime juice, juice of two fresh lemons and zest from the lemon and the lime. Myers Rum gives a nice flavor. Must say I am enjoying it. Refreshing on this 90 degree day. I omitted the carbonated soda. It's not necessary. The soda would enhance a nonalcoholic version. Alas, we are lushes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
VERY GOOD!!! I did not use the lemon juice or the lime juice. I am going to use diet soda and splenda next time to cut some calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States