Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
VERY GOOD!!! I did not use the lemon juice or the lime juice. I am going to use diet soda and splenda next time to cut some calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
this really is the best strawberry daiquiri! This was great. I only made half the recipe each time so it would fit in the blender. I probably used double the amount of strawberries and along with the sugar I added in some grenadine for extra sweetness. It really was great! I honestly couldnt taste any of the lemon lime soda in it, so if you dont have that ingredient it may be fine not to use it. This will be the way I make strawberry daiquiris from now on! No more of that nasty strawberry bottled mix. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
yum! used less sugar then recipe calls for and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These are so good!! Me and my 5 year old mixed them up together. We scooped her out a glass before I added the rum. She loved it and so did I! They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
really good! we enjoyed these a lot. I poured the liquids in before the ice because we have an old crummy blender. It wouldnt take more than 4 cups of ice but they were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good! This is a great cocktail if you don't care for a strong alcohol taste. I subbed club soda for the lemon-lime soda. I rimmed the glass with granulated sugar. I recommend sweetening the drink with simple syrup or superfine sugar, as the regular granulated sugar can be a little gritty. Use extra soda instead of rum for a refreshing mocktail. My kids love to drink these (without the rum, of course) in a fancy glass rimmed with sugar and garnished with a lime wedge. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
YUUUMMMMMY, even my friend who doesn't like alcohol enjoyed this blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Pretty good. I added a few extra strawberries to it (I only had fresh ones) to bump up the flavour. My husband loved them, he thought they were better than the canned version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Content

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I used fresh strawberries....and tried the recommendation to blend up my sugar since I could not find my superfine sugar....i ended up adding confectioner's sugar...yummm!!! Did not add the carbonated bev...the strawberries, rum and sugar were enough! (I think I would have overflowed the blender if I had done so...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I don't like beer or wine so my husband makes these for me! We make them virgin for the kids, then add the rum at the end for the grown-ups. We always use some fresh and some frozen strawberries. I think he estimates the quantities according to taste, but does use this basic recipe every time. We need to come up with another name for them, though, because the kids have started telling people about how they love drinking strawberry daiquiris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States