Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
yum! used less sugar then recipe calls for and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These are so good!! Me and my 5 year old mixed them up together. We scooped her out a glass before I added the rum. She loved it and so did I! They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
really good! we enjoyed these a lot. I poured the liquids in before the ice because we have an old crummy blender. It wouldnt take more than 4 cups of ice but they were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good! This is a great cocktail if you don't care for a strong alcohol taste. I subbed club soda for the lemon-lime soda. I rimmed the glass with granulated sugar. I recommend sweetening the drink with simple syrup or superfine sugar, as the regular granulated sugar can be a little gritty. Use extra soda instead of rum for a refreshing mocktail. My kids love to drink these (without the rum, of course) in a fancy glass rimmed with sugar and garnished with a lime wedge. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
YUUUMMMMMY, even my friend who doesn't like alcohol enjoyed this blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Pretty good. I added a few extra strawberries to it (I only had fresh ones) to bump up the flavour. My husband loved them, he thought they were better than the canned version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Content

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I used fresh strawberries....and tried the recommendation to blend up my sugar since I could not find my superfine sugar....i ended up adding confectioner's sugar...yummm!!! Did not add the carbonated bev...the strawberries, rum and sugar were enough! (I think I would have overflowed the blender if I had done so...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I don't like beer or wine so my husband makes these for me! We make them virgin for the kids, then add the rum at the end for the grown-ups. We always use some fresh and some frozen strawberries. I think he estimates the quantities according to taste, but does use this basic recipe every time. We need to come up with another name for them, though, because the kids have started telling people about how they love drinking strawberry daiquiris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyofRedHeads
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My husband wanted something with frozen strawberries and white rum so I told him to look up daiquiris. He ended up making this recipe scaled for 4. I know he didn't measure the strawberries so he needed to add more liquid. Instead of using lemon lime carbonated sode we used fresca and he ended up using the entire can. It was wonderful! We'll make it again, especially with the fresca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
So easy and super tasty. They could use a little more rum than what the recipe calls for, though. They almost tasted virgin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States