Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is so refreshing......with or without the rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Quite tasty. We like a sour kick. I used 3 c. of fresh strawberries, Key West Lime juice and fresh lime juice, juice of two fresh lemons and zest from the lemon and the lime. Myers Rum gives a nice flavor. Must say I am enjoying it. Refreshing on this 90 degree day. I omitted the carbonated soda. It's not necessary. The soda would enhance a nonalcoholic version. Alas, we are lushes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I had a party this was a hit! Both men and women loved it. They commented that it wasn't that sweet and it didnt give them a stomach ache. I did try to save calories and used splenda instead of sugar and diet soda. I had to half the recipe because it didnt fit in my blender, but i used the same 4 oz of strawberries and 3/4 cup alcohol. I also put 4 fresh strawberries in each batch. The boys drank it with jack daniels, girls had canadian club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
excellent, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My husband made these for a demonstration speech he had to give for a class and everyone loved them, minus the alcohal of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Oh my goodness; I made these for cinco de mayo and they were wonderful. Made exactly as directed. So much better than mix. I bought a bag of ice at the store for easier preparation and was glad. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I used fresh strawberries and left out the lemon lime soda since I didn't have any and these turned out pretty good. Next time I would use a little less ice and maybe more stawberries. I also saw another recipe that used triple sec... I think this is a fantastic basic recipe that you can tweak to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I agree with using fresh strawberries. I also added 1/4 cup of Peach Schnapps for a little change up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
There doesn't seem to be enough strawberries in this recipe. Okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Good but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Mulcahy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States