Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I did this the recipe way , except I added sugar substitute and only made 2 servings ) via calculator) which filled a taller glass..Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiddouv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was okay. I used fresh strawberries, def needs more strawberries, 4 oz was barely any. I liked the lemon/lime juice flavor. I might try this again w/ double the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good recipe--I've made it several times. I always add a little extra lemon-lime soda for a bit more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicous recipe, except do not use the soda, and use more strawberries and ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I added more strawberries, but otherwise kept it the same. Delicious! In a normal size blender, you'll need to make it two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
So good! My husband made as is for round one, but for round two doubled the amount of strawberries giving it an even better strawberry flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These are great! I only had fresh strawberries, and I think I used more than the recipe called for...I also did not have lime juice. Instead of Sprite I used a strawberry flavored calorie free sparkling water, which I highly recommend! I wasn't going to add it at all but without the liquid my blender couldn't handle it. Excellent strawberry flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I used banana flavored rum...turned out awesome for anyone who likes strawberry banana flavored anything. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is so refreshing......with or without the rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Quite tasty. We like a sour kick. I used 3 c. of fresh strawberries, Key West Lime juice and fresh lime juice, juice of two fresh lemons and zest from the lemon and the lime. Myers Rum gives a nice flavor. Must say I am enjoying it. Refreshing on this 90 degree day. I omitted the carbonated soda. It's not necessary. The soda would enhance a nonalcoholic version. Alas, we are lushes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States