Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have been using this recipe for several years now and for the New Year we are turning to it again. I really love the simplicity of it and its comes out nice and smooth, not too fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
excellent taste and so fresh tasting. liked the fact that you really couldn't taste the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Good drink-followed direction exactly and was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Drink was okay. A little more hassle to make than other good rum drinks, due to having to use the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
amazing just enought of everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayteaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Wonderful! I made it in 2 half batches (like others suggested.) I even made one using peaches instead of strawberries. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It was delicious!!! I accidently added 1/2 cup of 7up but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apasionada1008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this was a huge hit during ladies night....I used about 1/2 a cup of rum and a 1/4 cup of coconut rum...it was awesome...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
very intriguing a little strong on the rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I was looking for something to make with rum other than Mojitos, but I only had strawberries. Well, this was perfect! Changes: I tripled the strawberries (fresh) and next time I will decrease the sugar since the strawberries have their own natural sugar. All I had was club soda, which worked out great! But I LOVE club soda. I also used fresh lime juice and a little more rum than called for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States