Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
it was okay. not really enough strawberry flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Perfect recipe! Big hit at an all girls get together I had recently. I used frozen whole strawberries, I did make a simple syrup and used 1/2 c of that, sweet and sour mix (I had it so I used it), and but the blender on slushie. Everyone loved them and if too sweet, added a squeeze of lime into the individuals glass to suit their taste :-) Make some non-alcoholic ones tonight for our Sunday movie night! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletSkies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I opted out of the lime & lemon juice and just used a lime&lemon carbonated soda I had on hand. Decreased the ice to 4 cubes since my strawberries were already frozen solid through. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comicfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Quick simple and easy. It is a great recipe that works with other fruit as well. I tried it with peaches and it was awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
it tastes more like a strawberry margarita than a daiquiri. too much lime flavoring. wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
verry lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made this for my friend's birthday party, another friend made Vodka crush, everyone thought the Vodka crush was great until they tried my Daiquiris. After that everyone put the crush down and never touched it again. My small party of 5 insisted I make 3 more batches and raved about it all over facebook. This cocktail is an epic win ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was very delicious. I used a liberal amount of fresh strawberries - almost an entire carton as they are very cheap in-season. I also mistakenly bought frozen limeade concentrate instead of soda. When I made the limeade up, it worked fine. My friend who is not much of a drinker requested additional rum. We almost doubled the amount of rum (bottoms up!), and the drink still masked the flavor very well. I would HIGHLY recommend, but I would also highly recommend buying FRESH strawberries for this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I'm giving this less than 5 stars, because I'm mildy and don't think I made it right. I 'eye-balled' the ice (how do you measure ice anyway?) and felt there was much too much ice. I also cracked my blender and half the ingredients came out and I re-did it. And my blender really sucks and is old. But despite all that, my frosty concoction turned out pretty good! It could use more strawberry taste, but if I didn't put in so much ice... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States