Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I'm giving this less than 5 stars, because I'm mildy and don't think I made it right. I 'eye-balled' the ice (how do you measure ice anyway?) and felt there was much too much ice. I also cracked my blender and half the ingredients came out and I re-did it. And my blender really sucks and is old. But despite all that, my frosty concoction turned out pretty good! It could use more strawberry taste, but if I didn't put in so much ice... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I did cut down the amount of lemon and lime for my own personal preference. I also cut down the amount of alcohol. Do not let the cocktail fool you, even with a little less alcohol this packs a punch and it's so delicious you won't realize the amount of alcohol you're consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
i followed the suggestion about fresh strawberries and i added alittle extra ice and some fruit concentrate that was made specially for daiquiri. It came out wonderfully. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is a great little daiquiri recipe! I made 2 pitchers, one for the kids and one for the grown ups :) Didn't have to change anything so...bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These were really good and went down so easily! I didn't follow the measurements exactly, but it was probably close. I used Coconut Rum instead of regular and oh my goodness! I highly recommend you try it that way. It was the perfect amount of sweetness for me, without adding any sugar. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was a great recipe! I was attracted to it for it's use of fresh lemon and lime juice. I doubled the amount of strawberries and made in 2 batches. This will is surely a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae_W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have been using this recipe for several years now and for the New Year we are turning to it again. I really love the simplicity of it and its comes out nice and smooth, not too fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
excellent taste and so fresh tasting. liked the fact that you really couldn't taste the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Good drink-followed direction exactly and was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States