Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very tasty base, although we altered it to a point where some might say I ought not review... Anyhow, we made virgin daiquiris using a total of 1 cup of lemon lime soda, 1/3 cup of standard granulated sugar, 1/4 c of lime juice, 8 ounces of frozen strawberries and 4 1/2 cups of ice/ Great change of pace to accompany dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
The whole family loves this recipe! We prepare it without alcohol so the kids can enjoy it as well, then add a little vodka (instead of rum) to our individual adult glasses. We've tried many other recipes lately, but keep coming back to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This gets rave reviews every time I make it! And it doesn't matter whether I use fresh-squeezed lemons/limes or use the pre-squeezed juice in bottles or whether I use fresh or frozen strawberries. The only thing that really makes a difference is using powdered sugar rather than regular, since the regular doesn't dissolve or distribute evenly. I'm also liberal with what 4 oz. of strawberries means to me. I've tried this with raspberries, too, and am looking forward to trying it with mangos. Mmmmm! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It is indeed the best strawberry daiquiri I've ever had! I used fresh strawberries, fresh lemon/lime juice and orange-flavored sparkling water ('cause I didn't have any lemon-lime soda) and a tiny bit of peppermint oil. Garnished with a spring of mint and a lime slice. OMG and don't drink it too fast...I got two or three brain freezes before I slowed down! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuxthelux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I use 151 rum with my recipe, which really gives the daiquiri a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
For those that want more of a strawberry flavor, omit lemon and lime juice and add some strawberry liqueur. (Don't use strawberry schnapps!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Pretty delicious. This is the only daiquiri recipe I've ever made, so I don't have much to compare it too. I don't know if all of the ingredients are necessary, like both the lime and lemon juices. I've only ever made it with Captain Morgan, not Malibu. And I add significantly more rum than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Used 1/2 the recipe and replaced fresh strawberries for a whole banana. Amazing. Hint: Bananas are best over ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wonderful daiquiri recipe! A perfect balance of berry, citrus, and rum. Usually I fiddle with recipes after the first try, but with this one, there's no need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I will definitely make this again. I read the reviews and doubled the strawberries and reduced th lime/lemon juice - 1 tblspn. lime juice, 2 tblspn lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States