Best Strawberry Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I thought this recipe was great! I've made it twice. The second time I only had about 2 cups of ice so I added more strawberry and it turned out great! I used lemon-lime seltzer water for the carbonated beverage and highly recommend it. My boyfriend thought that the sugar was too gritty the first time so we blended just the sugar and the liquids together first before adding the frozen ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made a smaller batch of these, and ended up doubling the amount of strawberries and rum, and using superfine sugar instead of table sugar. Other than that, kept everything the same. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Needs more strawberries (fresh), more rum, less ice, and no lemon or lime juice, unless you want a strawberry lemonade flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very tasty base, although we altered it to a point where some might say I ought not review... Anyhow, we made virgin daiquiris using a total of 1 cup of lemon lime soda, 1/3 cup of standard granulated sugar, 1/4 c of lime juice, 8 ounces of frozen strawberries and 4 1/2 cups of ice/ Great change of pace to accompany dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
The whole family loves this recipe! We prepare it without alcohol so the kids can enjoy it as well, then add a little vodka (instead of rum) to our individual adult glasses. We've tried many other recipes lately, but keep coming back to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This gets rave reviews every time I make it! And it doesn't matter whether I use fresh-squeezed lemons/limes or use the pre-squeezed juice in bottles or whether I use fresh or frozen strawberries. The only thing that really makes a difference is using powdered sugar rather than regular, since the regular doesn't dissolve or distribute evenly. I'm also liberal with what 4 oz. of strawberries means to me. I've tried this with raspberries, too, and am looking forward to trying it with mangos. Mmmmm! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It is indeed the best strawberry daiquiri I've ever had! I used fresh strawberries, fresh lemon/lime juice and orange-flavored sparkling water ('cause I didn't have any lemon-lime soda) and a tiny bit of peppermint oil. Garnished with a spring of mint and a lime slice. OMG and don't drink it too fast...I got two or three brain freezes before I slowed down! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuxthelux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I use 151 rum with my recipe, which really gives the daiquiri a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
For those that want more of a strawberry flavor, omit lemon and lime juice and add some strawberry liqueur. (Don't use strawberry schnapps!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States