Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These are super easy and super good! I'm making them again tonight cause my husband just loves them. It was amazing how tender they were and full of sticky goodness! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These were great. I was very suprised they turned out as tender as they did. I added a TBSP. of brown sugar. I'll diffently make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Love this recipe, it was so quick and easy and great flavor. I will fix this again but will simmer for at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
EXCELLENT! I par boiled the ribs for 30 minutes (I was trying to make this as healthy as possible), drained them and proceeded with the recipe. I did double the sauce and was glad I did because it's delicious! I topped the ribs with the onion rings, brought it to a boil and put it on to simmer for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. Let me just say that these were the most moist and tender country ribs I have ever had! They were so tender, I had a hard time getting them out of the pot and onto our plates, lol. The sauce that was left was just the perfect consistancy for spooning over the top (not too thin and not too thick). This will be my new go to recipe for country ribs...they were simple and delicious! Thank You, Sandra, for such a wonderful recipe, you made my family really happy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Should be renamed BEST STOVETOP RIBS. The ribs did not taste much like BBQ. Smothering the left overs in a different BBQ sauce before reheating made a better second taste try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Both my husband and I were skeptical about cooking ribs on the stovetop, but these were fantastic! As per the recommendations of other reviewers, I double the sauce. Changed nothing else and this was delicious. I would NOT serve store bought BBQ sauce w/ this, as the flavor of the sauce in the recipe is outstanding. If anything, I would perhaps marinate the ribs in the sauce first, or just cook longer to allow the ribs to absorb more flavor, for those who thought the flavor was not strong enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
The only thing I suggest is double the sauce and cook at least 1 1/2 - 2 hours long. Delicious, easy, and perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
There is not enough liquid in a pan big enough to hold 4 ribs, that and 45 minutes on medium dosn't create a simmer it burns. The meat was moist but I couldn't taste the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This might sound silly, but do you leave the heat on Medium when you simmer for 45 min (or more as I see many of the reviewers have) or do you lower the heat? This sounds delicious, though I haven't actually made it yet. I am a huge fan of bb ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Absolutely fabulous. Followed recipe exactly, except simmered 2 hrs. Fell off bone and were sumptous. I can't believe these were made on stove top. Easy clean up too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States