Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This might sound silly, but do you leave the heat on Medium when you simmer for 45 min (or more as I see many of the reviewers have) or do you lower the heat? This sounds delicious, though I haven't actually made it yet. I am a huge fan of bb ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Absolutely fabulous. Followed recipe exactly, except simmered 2 hrs. Fell off bone and were sumptous. I can't believe these were made on stove top. Easy clean up too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was AMAZING! I quadrupled the marinade as well as adding a 1/4c molasses. I didn't have A1 either, so I used 1/2 c bbq sauce and 1/4 vineagar instead. I marinated this for 18 hours in a ziploc bag, and then cooked them on the stovetop ofr approx 2 hours. They literally fell of the bone! My hubby insisted they were better than any restaurant ribs he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great recipe. Easy and delicious. Like many others we needed to let simmer much longer than in the original recipe but forewarned, everything worked out great. The flavor was a little more subtle than than some of our family prefers for ribs so I served bbq sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious!! I doubled the sauce and used both boneless and bone-in ribs. I've made these three times since July because my husband keeps requesting them. They're really easy to make and the ribs are very inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
The meat was sooooo juicy and tender when it was done cooking my husband and I couldn't believe it. Especially for such a cheap cut of meat! We did add some barbeque sauce at the end because the sauce seems more like a marinade....But a good marinade though! Definitely try this for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferO'Steen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Didnt have the soy sauce but this recipe was excellent anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Liked them but, I did have to cook for almost 2 hours as I used ciuntry style ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I am not sure what my ribs weighed but i used 6 instead of 4 and did 1 1/2 the recipe for the sauce. It turned out really good. Not falling off the bone but really soft and I also cooked a bit longer, about an hour and 15 mins. All in all, very good. We usually dont eat pork in my family and this is the first time I made pork, and only because this sounded so good. I froze the extra juices to make gravy another night. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallya
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good. I had to cook mine longer but I had 4lbs of ribs. The sauce was very good a bit on the sweet side but I like that. I had to thicken my sauce up after they were done but I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States