Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were ok for me. I tasted more ketchup than i did anything else and it took me 2 hours to cook instead of 45 minutes. I think they would taste better baked. I'm going to try it that way next time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were just a tad bit salty for our liking, so serving them with white rice was the ultimate idea to break down the saltiness! Aside from that, these were pretty good - tasty, easy to prepare and verrrryyyy tender! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is an easy stove top BBQ ribs recipe. I used mesquite barbecue sauce, a little water and garlic. I cooked the ribs for 1 hour and 40 minutes. The meat was very tender and very good. I'll definitely make these ribs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H. L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A little too salty for my husband, but overall very tender and tasty! Next time just going to cut the soy sauce in half :) Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was a good easy recipe. The ribs came out tender. my wife liked it and can be made with ingreadients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very Good! I left out the soy sauce and added brown sugar. My wife and kids loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these ribs last night for dinner and they were excellent. Very tasty and ingredients are ones you have on hand. I will make these again. 5stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this was a good recipe. It was just okay for us. I prepared this exactly as written, with the exception of letting the ribs simmer for about 1 1/2 hours. I used Lea & Perrins Steak Sauce as that is what we had. While the ribs were fall-off-the-bone tender, we were surprised that the sauce didn't offer more flavor. This was easy and gave us a good meal, but I was hoping for more flavor with the ribs themselves. Maybe there is no "quick rib" recipe. Maybe the flavor would infuse more by marinating for a decent period of time in this sauce? I would try this one again, but would have to do some tweaking. Thanks for putting me on the right track for finding my own "rib taste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Omg I only tried this recipe because it could be made stovetop.............. I love this recipe. The ribs came out soooooooo tasty and moist. This is so easy to make; you don't even have to fry them first. I just marinated and soaked the ribs overnight just for extra flavor and I made some alterations and just used bbq sauce, the ketchup, water, and hot sauce. The only thing I would suggest is the portions in the ingredients section may not be enough. With about 5 mins left, I could hear the sauce drying out and it started to burn a little bit. Very happy with how this came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! I pretty much followed the recipe, except I doubled it and added an extra cup of water. I cooked the ribs for about an hour, and went to thicken the sauce only to find that it had thickened on its own! Hubby loved it as well, and I do't think I will go back to the pre-boiled and then dry-rubbed method. This is absolutely D-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States