Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very Good! I left out the soy sauce and added brown sugar. My wife and kids loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these ribs last night for dinner and they were excellent. Very tasty and ingredients are ones you have on hand. I will make these again. 5stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this was a good recipe. It was just okay for us. I prepared this exactly as written, with the exception of letting the ribs simmer for about 1 1/2 hours. I used Lea & Perrins Steak Sauce as that is what we had. While the ribs were fall-off-the-bone tender, we were surprised that the sauce didn't offer more flavor. This was easy and gave us a good meal, but I was hoping for more flavor with the ribs themselves. Maybe there is no "quick rib" recipe. Maybe the flavor would infuse more by marinating for a decent period of time in this sauce? I would try this one again, but would have to do some tweaking. Thanks for putting me on the right track for finding my own "rib taste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Omg I only tried this recipe because it could be made stovetop.............. I love this recipe. The ribs came out soooooooo tasty and moist. This is so easy to make; you don't even have to fry them first. I just marinated and soaked the ribs overnight just for extra flavor and I made some alterations and just used bbq sauce, the ketchup, water, and hot sauce. The only thing I would suggest is the portions in the ingredients section may not be enough. With about 5 mins left, I could hear the sauce drying out and it started to burn a little bit. Very happy with how this came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! I pretty much followed the recipe, except I doubled it and added an extra cup of water. I cooked the ribs for about an hour, and went to thicken the sauce only to find that it had thickened on its own! Hubby loved it as well, and I do't think I will go back to the pre-boiled and then dry-rubbed method. This is absolutely D-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Fabulous. I fed this to the in laws and it was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I doubled the recipe for the sauce, but did not omit anything or make any substitutions. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and tossed this in the crockpot on low for about 6 hrs. I thought this would be great for my family because we do not like a strong BBQ taste. The ribs turned out AMAZINGLY tender and had a nice sauciness that was not too sticky sweet or cloying like some BBQ can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
WOW! What a great way to cook the ribs! My husband LOVED it! Thanks for sharing the recipe with us. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Whilst very edible, I must say I prefer a good BBQ rib. MY DD liked the version I did with honey, and DH loves spicy, so in all I did this 3 ways. Perfectly adequate results, and good for when grilling is precluded by weather. But as a family, we said that there was no 'Wow' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canterbury, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
my husband wanted the leftovers the next day....that's rare !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States