Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely wonderful and versitile recipe! Most BBQ sauces we buy in stores are way too sweet for my taste, and this one is just right! I made just a few tweaks: 1) Omitted the salt; 2) We like leftovers, so I doubled everything else and added one extra cup of water for cooking; 2) I simmered the ribs longer, until the meat was falling of the bone (about 2 hours). The ribs were delicious served with cornbread and a salad. A bonus: I used part of the leftovers to make pulled-pork sandwiches, and here is the recipe: put two or three cooked ribs on a plate; with two forks pull the meat off the bones and shred it apart. Put the meat on a sauce pan, add 1/4 cider vinegar, 2 tbsp of honey, and 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper (we like it spicy, but you can adjust the ingredients as you like). Stir and heat through. Serve on a large, warm bun. This was the BEST pulled-pork sandwich I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I usually have a hard time finding a good way to cook country ribs without having to spend hours cooking them. Fast, easy and tastes great! My whole family loved them! I used low sodium soy as well as low sodium worcestershire in an effort to reduce the sodium content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dicornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe is easy, on hand ingredients make it a great old friend in the recipe box. Tender delicious ribs that never fail to please the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
wasnt impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were ok for me. I tasted more ketchup than i did anything else and it took me 2 hours to cook instead of 45 minutes. I think they would taste better baked. I'm going to try it that way next time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were just a tad bit salty for our liking, so serving them with white rice was the ultimate idea to break down the saltiness! Aside from that, these were pretty good - tasty, easy to prepare and verrrryyyy tender! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is an easy stove top BBQ ribs recipe. I used mesquite barbecue sauce, a little water and garlic. I cooked the ribs for 1 hour and 40 minutes. The meat was very tender and very good. I'll definitely make these ribs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H. L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A little too salty for my husband, but overall very tender and tasty! Next time just going to cut the soy sauce in half :) Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was a good easy recipe. The ribs came out tender. my wife liked it and can be made with ingreadients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very Good! I left out the soy sauce and added brown sugar. My wife and kids loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States