Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I marinated Chicken Breasts for 24 Hrs. and it was awesome. Everyone kept asking what I did different, I said it was the Marinade. It was sooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Good marinade. We liked it. I had London broil in it. Poke the meat with forks to let marinade get all through it.i I PUT some real onions garlic in it. My husband thought it had too much Worcester sauce in the marinade. We will use this recipe again. My daughter sayes mom this was good. Please make this again soon. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Maybe not the right fit for a "steak purist", but it is a great marinade. I like a steak with salt and pepper, but I also like to mix up the flavor as well. This is my trusty marinade on nights when I want some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Ruggles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed this marinade on our tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cruz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Steaks came out delicious. Loved this marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this marinade recipe! Its very flavorful. I used all ingredients but omitted the hot sauce & minced garlic. After allowing it to sit over night the next day I cooked it stove top inside a cast iron pan for 32 minutes total flipping it every 8 minutes. You don't have to add anything else to it to enhance flavors. Just pull it out the ziplock bag and strait to the pan for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the best steak marinade I have had. I am teaching my sons how to cook (they are 12 and 14). Both love this marinade, and it is easy to do. We always have the ingredients in our house. We have substituted cayenne pepper for white pepper. It comes out great. There is no steak sauce needed when we use this. We sear it, grill it, and serve it. I have given this recipe to my friends. One of them keeps it at work to give to other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great flavor. We marinated for about 6 hours and it turned out amazing. We put a little canola oil in the pan at higher heat and seared for about 4 minutes on each side to medium well. No steak sauce needed for this one. We complimented the steaks with a great portobello mushroom recipe. Best dinner ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Blackledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Just loved this recipe. I used it on a 3 lb. boneless inside blade roast. Put the roast in the marinade at 8 am while it was still frozen. As it defrosted the marinade did work through the meat. Roasted in my roasting pan using tatters and carrots as a trivet. Also poured about 1 cup of the marinade in the pan with about 1/8 cup of water. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States