Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I decided to give this a try on steak tips for our 4th of July BBQ. My husband was concerned about trying a new marinade on a holiday with guests. I took the risk based on reviews and am glad I did, everyone loved it! I did make a few substitutions based on ingredients I had available. I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder, 1/4 tsp Cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce and black pepper instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very tasty! However way too much parsley and basil. Next time I'll use a little sprinkle of each. Good flavor otherwise. Might be good on ribs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Had to use Lime (all out of lemons), and it still came out mouthwatering tasty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this last week and it was excellent! The only thing I did differently was use minced garlic from the jar instead of dried. Turned out great and the hot sauce gives it just the right amount of kick. Adding this to my rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rotole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is my go to marinade! I have had more people ask me for this recipe and just ooze compliments on my kabobs and steaks! Thank you so much for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this exactly how it said and it came out perfectly! This recipe is enough to cover 2 steaks in one ziploc bag. Never again will I try another marinade this one has me hooked. I only marinate them for around 4-6 hours (any longer the flavor becomes too strong I think).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I have made this marinade several times, it is incredible! Steaks are super juicy! I wouldn't change a thing! Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Second time making this. Excellent marinade, followed Diyeanna's lead and did mushrooms with the sauce too. I personally found it a touch salty so use light or sodium-reduced soy sauce to tone the salt down a bit. I also used half onion half garlic powder instead of the full garlic powder amount and I used my food processor to blend it (didn't the first time). It does make it nice and thick and I found the flavours blended better but that's just my two cents!! Quick edit: For the love of steak, make sure it is PATTED DRY before grilling/cooking it! Taking it out and throwing it on the grill without patting it down makes it taste very off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Better than steaks we have had in New York, Chicago, or even Las Vegas's best. We did change lime juice for lemon and use real minced garlic rather than powder. Also added fresh ground black pepper. Have tried both blended and not blended, blending does seem to mix everything together better but is required. Everyone we have made this for goes crazy about how good the steaks are with this. You really just can't go wrong with this marinade. It lives up to its name and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Just tried this marinade. It is AMAZING! Just the right balance of spices. SUPER yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States