Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I added real minced garlic instead of powders since I didn't have the powders. It's really awesome. I had to use lemon juice from little plastic lemon container instead of fresh too. It's still yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Im
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
OMG!! It IS the best marinade in existence. I was in a hurry and directions that said to blend it...and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Theeeee best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Delicious! Only change I made was to add a tablespoon of grainy mustard and used only fresh garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Good flavor. I think this is a good marinade for a cheap steak, to improve the results. I used it on Delmonico steaks which stand fine on their own. Will use again. Only change, I didn't have fresh lemon juice so I used bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe only needs one word...AWESOME! I left out the soy sauce (don't like it) and used fresh parsely, and...YUM. Okay, that's two words, but do you really need more? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
In general I like the marinade, but I think there are a few things that could be improved. I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil, I think this is better for bringing out other flavors in the marinade. I used 4 cloves minced garlic, 1 teaspoon of gochujang (you can also use sriracha for something milder). I also added a teaspoon of grated fresh ginger, 1 tbsp of honey, and sliced green onions. I did not use parsley or basil. Whisked the marinade instead of blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I do not normally rate but this one is worthy! I have used this on different types of steaks and every time a huge hit. Of course the longer you are able to marinade the flavor is stronger, but I have let it sit overnight as well as for a couple of hours. Great steak marinade if you need one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I'm a novice in the kitchen and on the grill, but I can't imagine it gets better than this! OUTSTANDING flavor and super simple to make. Worked fine when I added all ingredients to a large ziplock back to mix and marinade. I omitted the hot sauce since I dislike spicy flavors and it was still fantastic and so flavorful. If you prefer the heat I'm sure the hot sauce is a great addition. The longer you let the meat marinade the better. We used this recipe for grilling steaks all summer and loved it every time. DELICIOUS! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was very flavorful. Everyone loved the marinade will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States