Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't care for this at all. The marinade left none of the taste of the meat, it only tasted of the marinade. I wish I would have grilled my steak plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We were disappointed. Flavorful but didn't do much for the steak. Too much garlic. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Pretty good overall, my normal go to marinade is Italian dressing, Worcestershire sauce, Soy sauce, and Teriaki Sauce,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Tried it and not a fan. I did go back and make it again for a nice sirloin but used fresh herbs (left out hot pepper sauce completely and used a blend of different ground peppers) and it was so so much better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Also works very good on venison! The oil makes it ideal for a leaner meat:) Thanks for sharing this recipe. My go to marinade before this was very similar but the addition of soy sauce and white pepper makes it out of sight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
We've used this recipe a few times now and it never fails to amaze. It is my new go-to marinade recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Tried this recipe 5 days ago and just used it again for our May 24 get together BBQ! Taste is wonderful and our kids enjoyed it as much as we did so no need for more than one marinating bag. Restrain yourself from adding any kind of salt, it does not need it! I like to try a recipe "as is" before making any changes and chose not to make any, seasoning is simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The only marinade I will ever use for steaks from now on. Hands down the most wonderful flavoring I have ever tasted. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Tried this Marinade today and it was AWESOME! My family gives you great reviews and swears its the best steak i have ever fixed :0 The steaks turned out tender and juicy with a great flavor! Will definitely be making this one a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States