Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used this recipe for a steak marinade for the second time yesterday and just love the taste. I really like the basil taste even though the second time I cut down the basil to about 2 tablespoons. I think the flavor is better when blended because the first time I did not have something to blend with. I think it just helps all the flavors come together. And for any one who might think with the soy sauce it might have a teriyaki taste don't worry it doesn't. I was nervous about that too but doesn't come into the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wonderful balance of flavors after making some adjustments based on the suggestion of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe, quick & easy. Used flank steak, turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
for those who don't want to go with the hot sauce option, yellow mustard gives it some tang without heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Don't be fooled by the ingredients...this is the MOST delicious marinade ever! It WILL make a silk purse out of a sows ear! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Fornwall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I let my sirloins marinate in this for well over 24 hours and I must say it was one of the best tasting steaks we have ever had. I made this exactly as written, blender and everything. Every single one of us gobbled every bite last night and I am STILL in the mood for it again. Another reviewer mentioned they were timid about it being like a Teriyaki-type sauce but I didn't get that at all. I can't describe exactly what it reminded me of, I just know it was fabulous. EDITED on March 4, 2015: If you can tell me a better marinade, please e-mail me @ louisvillehugger@yahoo.com. Thanks. I have been using this ever since I found it. We eat more steak because of this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It isn't inedible or anything, but it did absolutely nothing for my NY strips. I am wanting a far deeper flavor without tasting like teriyaki. These babies soaked for 8 hours; and two things were evident: The Asian flavor was off-putting, and the other flavors weren't strong enough to soak into the steak. In the future, I will stick to a mustard/melted butter combo with steak salts. If you do like the flavor, I suggest letting it sit for 24 hours in it, to maybe pull in the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I marinated Chicken Breasts for 24 Hrs. and it was awesome. Everyone kept asking what I did different, I said it was the Marinade. It was sooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Good marinade. We liked it. I had London broil in it. Poke the meat with forks to let marinade get all through it.i I PUT some real onions garlic in it. My husband thought it had too much Worcester sauce in the marinade. We will use this recipe again. My daughter sayes mom this was good. Please make this again soon. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Maybe not the right fit for a "steak purist", but it is a great marinade. I like a steak with salt and pepper, but I also like to mix up the flavor as well. This is my trusty marinade on nights when I want some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Ruggles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States