Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Well I must say this is "The Best Marinade" I have used in a long time ! I used fresh garlic out of the chopper,not powder and did not blend it all in the blender,marinade overnight and was flavor filled and juicy! (New York Strips) I did use this on chicken breast too because we personally like the lemon/garlic flavors!! Yummmmmmm and Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
DELICIOUS marinade. We used it on flank steak. My family loved it too. Will definitely be using this from now on. I didn't blend the ingredients though. Try it...you'll LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I'm not impressed easily but there is no other marinade for me. I even use this for pork chops which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madukesstevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This marinade is so good that I don't share it. The marinade makes even inexpensive cuts delicious and tender. I make steak Panini sandwiches for the guys at work and I am the "Grilling Goddess" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I was really pressed for time and needed a good marinade for a last minute bbq! I found this recipe as it was the first to pop up in my recipe search and I had all of the ingredients on hand! It whipped up in 5 minutes, poured into gallon ziplock and added the Choice sirloins. I only had time to refrigerate for 2 1/2 hours. I grilled it and sliced it thin and it was delicious! What a great flavor! I will definitely use this recipe again and share with friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Have used this for a few years now and it's always great. You can put the left over from the bag in a sauce pan and biol for 3-5 minutes then simmer until steak is ready for extra dipping sauce at the table. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Very good marinade. I did't have worcestershire sauce, so I added a wee bit of apple cider vinegar,and a teaspoon of Demorara sugar, no garlic powder, instead, I added three cloves of fresh garlic.I added fresh copped basil instead of the dried, which was a VERY good idea!The garlic and basil flavour is phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Mewton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
It's green. Marinade should not be green. It was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I rounded up on rating as it's more of a 3.5 for me. Probably more my mistake than anything, but it was a little too salty for our taste buds and herby. Will probably use again as a base and tweak to more of our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
The marinade smelled amazing going in and on the stovetop. Unfortunately, the marinade was way too salty in these proportions. I'm going to have to use low sodium soy sauce next time to see if this helps. I'm willing to try it again, but I'm not sure about this recipe being the "best steak marinade".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States